Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Awesome flavors......I have tried w/ both dried and fresh basil.....do yourself a favor and stick w/ the fresh. I also added extra garlic (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
What a great recipe. I was nervous cooking this for my inlaws. Everyone loved it. A little spicy for little ones though. This would also be good with shrimp if you don't have scallops. The recipe needs more salt and zucchini. Other wise awsome. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Basically Good, however it needs more salt and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
YUM! This recipe was so easy and so delicious! I used a little more salt and sea scallops instead of bay. I also substituted canned peeled tomatoes which I diced instead of fresh tomatoes - a helpful thing when tomatoes are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
We loved this recipe. I substituted shrimp for the scallops. It tasted great and smelled wonderful while it was cooking. It's a pretty easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This recipe was fabulous. Everyone enjoyed it and the leftovers went very quickly too! I added mushrooms and scallions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe is great. Made it for dinner last night and my husband really enjoyed it. He is pretty much a purist when it comes to scallops so trying this recipe was stepping out of the norm for what he prefers. However, he had no problem going for seconds and cleaning his plate. He enjoyed the leftovers (and there wasn't much) over a mushroom omelet for breakfast this morning. Will definitely make this again and plan to try it as a sauce over an omelet for a company brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
One Word: YUM! My husband never eats anything without pasta, so I set out to find something a little different than his usual fare. This hit the spot! I only had Sea Scallops so I chopped them in 4's in place of the Bay Scallops and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I really, really liked this. Some at the table found it a little too spicy but I plan to make it the same way again when they're not around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
My picky 15-year-old son loved it - a miracle, given my usual efforts! I will definitley use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States