Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was actually much better than I expected. It has a very refreshing lightness to it because of the fresh tomatoes and zucchini. The kick from the red pepper flakes is perfect. This is a definite keeper that I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is a great base recipe. It is fast and easy and easily modified to fit your families tastes. I used a tad more olive oil so it would be more saucy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I did add a couple of things. I added more garlic, mushrooms and some broccoli slaw. I did this to cut down on amount of pasta and no bread. Hubby loved it. Will definitely be making this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dedegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Amazing recipe. I was generous with all the ingredients. I added mushrooms in with the zucchini, butter, and white wine. Also used whole grain pasta with some butter and dried basil after it was done. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious! My only changes were that I used a few more tomatoes (because I have an abundance in my garden) and since they were pretty watery, I added a Tbs tomato paste to thicken the sauce. The Scallops were great though, and the zucchini was a nice addition to fresh tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing! I would double this recipe and make it for a dinner party in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe… I followed the directions, and read some of other reviews. The garlic, tomato, basil, olive oil base is great. I also used sea scallops as many of the others did. The crushed red pepper adds quite a zing. Admittedly, I used a grating mill shaker, so I did not measure, but added a generous amount. I enjoyed the hotness; some may want to taste and add more sparingly. You could make this adding asparagus, artichokes, olives, or whatever ever pasta favorite additive you enjoy. I will definitely this make again. It was nice as written, but I would to hesitate to mix it up. Have fun with this recipe, it’s fast, delicious and has a nice presentation. Thank you for sharing Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious! I did half the pasta as others suggested and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is awesome!! But, like others, I made a few changes. There were so many comments about how there wasn't enough sauce, I started with double the sauce ingredients - partly because I was overloaded with fresh zucchini!! - and I treated the sauce like I do Italian sauces. I prepared the sauce first, including the fresh basil, and let it simmer for at least 30 minutes, longer is better, just keep an eye on it so the liquids don't cook away. Then I added the scallops and simmered them slowly in the sauce until done. Doing this really helps all the flavors to blend. This is so easy to adjust to your own tastes. Add tomato paste and a dash - or two - of clam juice (like I did), white wine, or whatever other liquids may strike your fancy for taste and consistency. And the sauce would definitely do well with angel hair pasta, linguine, fettucine, or just good ol' spaghetti!! I used small scallops, and based on the size of the scallops and the amount of sauce, I agree that small scallops are better for this particular recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty good overall. Definitely not enough sauce to cover 1 lb of pasta like the recipe states, so I would make less pasta or more sauce. Nice light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a really good dish. I substituted the Scallops for chicken because we are not big on scallops. It turned out really nice and I even enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day! mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States