Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Amazing recipe. I was generous with all the ingredients. I added mushrooms in with the zucchini, butter, and white wine. Also used whole grain pasta with some butter and dried basil after it was done. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious! My only changes were that I used a few more tomatoes (because I have an abundance in my garden) and since they were pretty watery, I added a Tbs tomato paste to thicken the sauce. The Scallops were great though, and the zucchini was a nice addition to fresh tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing! I would double this recipe and make it for a dinner party in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe… I followed the directions, and read some of other reviews. The garlic, tomato, basil, olive oil base is great. I also used sea scallops as many of the others did. The crushed red pepper adds quite a zing. Admittedly, I used a grating mill shaker, so I did not measure, but added a generous amount. I enjoyed the hotness; some may want to taste and add more sparingly. You could make this adding asparagus, artichokes, olives, or whatever ever pasta favorite additive you enjoy. I will definitely this make again. It was nice as written, but I would to hesitate to mix it up. Have fun with this recipe, it’s fast, delicious and has a nice presentation. Thank you for sharing Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Delicious! I did half the pasta as others suggested and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is awesome!! But, like others, I made a few changes. There were so many comments about how there wasn't enough sauce, I started with double the sauce ingredients - partly because I was overloaded with fresh zucchini!! - and I treated the sauce like I do Italian sauces. I prepared the sauce first, including the fresh basil, and let it simmer for at least 30 minutes, longer is better, just keep an eye on it so the liquids don't cook away. Then I added the scallops and simmered them slowly in the sauce until done. Doing this really helps all the flavors to blend. This is so easy to adjust to your own tastes. Add tomato paste and a dash - or two - of clam juice (like I did), white wine, or whatever other liquids may strike your fancy for taste and consistency. And the sauce would definitely do well with angel hair pasta, linguine, fettucine, or just good ol' spaghetti!! I used small scallops, and based on the size of the scallops and the amount of sauce, I agree that small scallops are better for this particular recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Pretty good overall. Definitely not enough sauce to cover 1 lb of pasta like the recipe states, so I would make less pasta or more sauce. Nice light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was a really good dish. I substituted the Scallops for chicken because we are not big on scallops. It turned out really nice and I even enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day! mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Tried it today and it's taste real good. Easy to make too. Made a few changes though, I added pasta sauce, oregano & cayenne. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was to add about a 1/2 t. Old Bay seasoning. This will be a regular item on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe and I, too, made some changes. Half the pasta was enough and pre-cooked shrimp were used instead of scallops so no sauteing was needed with them. I used 1 can diced tomatoes, and added Old Bay, butter, white wine and black pepper to the simmering sauce. This meal was money - thanks so much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States