Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I altered this recipe by exchanging the scallops with chicken breast. Also, I think there is too much basil in this recipe, but that can be altered easily. With the chicken this made a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudymarmaro

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful. I didn't remember where I put the recipe so I did it from memory. I see now, we forgot the olive oil and parm cheese, (oops). I added shrimp, served with garlic toast and used regular spaghetti noodles instead. Even my mom, who usually does not like my recipes said she enjoyed it. My mom was a little heavy handed with the pepper flakes but it's still a keeper! Thank you for sharing Lisa! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
easy to make, fast and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe..i took a few suggestions of adding more than enough garlic. I aswell added white wine. and I thought it turned out great. It was fast and easy and made everyone very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was wonderful! My husband did wish there were more scallops in the dish, but he loved it too. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was actually much better than I expected. It has a very refreshing lightness to it because of the fresh tomatoes and zucchini. The kick from the red pepper flakes is perfect. This is a definite keeper that I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This is a great base recipe. It is fast and easy and easily modified to fit your families tastes. I used a tad more olive oil so it would be more saucy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was easy and very tasty. I did add a couple of things. I added more garlic, mushrooms and some broccoli slaw. I did this to cut down on amount of pasta and no bread. Hubby loved it. Will definitely be making this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dedegurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Amazing recipe. I was generous with all the ingredients. I added mushrooms in with the zucchini, butter, and white wine. Also used whole grain pasta with some butter and dried basil after it was done. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious! My only changes were that I used a few more tomatoes (because I have an abundance in my garden) and since they were pretty watery, I added a Tbs tomato paste to thicken the sauce. The Scallops were great though, and the zucchini was a nice addition to fresh tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing! I would double this recipe and make it for a dinner party in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States