Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used fresh, large hand peeled shrimp instead of scallops and a couple more cloves of garlic. No red pepper flakes due to my Mom's tummy, just a bit of fresh, ground pepper. Fresh fettucini, loverly!!! Sprinkled a bit of mozza cheese on the top as didn't have parmesan. Froze one portion for a few days to take for lunch one day, no prob!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe..I switched it up a bit, used broccoli instead of zucchini and wheat angel hair pasta..Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Fantastic hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
the reason I only give this 3 stars was that the scallops were kind of bland..the veggies and the sauce was excellent, very fresh, but I think maybe if you saute the scallops first it would be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
i also added a package of cooked frozen spinach. and sauted my pasta in olive oil and garlic. i used fresh basil and tomatoes from my garden. it was so delicious. i will make it again. next time i will add shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I altered this recipe by exchanging the scallops with chicken breast. Also, I think there is too much basil in this recipe, but that can be altered easily. With the chicken this made a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudymarmaro

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I made this last night and it was wonderful. I didn't remember where I put the recipe so I did it from memory. I see now, we forgot the olive oil and parm cheese, (oops). I added shrimp, served with garlic toast and used regular spaghetti noodles instead. Even my mom, who usually does not like my recipes said she enjoyed it. My mom was a little heavy handed with the pepper flakes but it's still a keeper! Thank you for sharing Lisa! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
easy to make, fast and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I thought this was an excellent recipe..i took a few suggestions of adding more than enough garlic. I aswell added white wine. and I thought it turned out great. It was fast and easy and made everyone very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollee.Palot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was wonderful! My husband did wish there were more scallops in the dish, but he loved it too. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States