Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will double the amount of tomatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful - so light, yet delicious. I used angel hair pasta b/c it's my favorite. There wasn't enough sauce to warrant using fettuccine pasta. I thought more of this recipe than my husband, but I think that is b/c it was a little too spicy for him. I did 1/2 pound bay scallops and 1/2 pound shrimp. And I added green onions in with the zucchini. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added some ingredients to give it some more flavor. i added about 1/4 c chopped onions and 1/8 c chopped red bell pepper. Per another review I added butter and white wine before put in the scallops. I also added 1tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also, I didn't have FRESH basil so I used some dried basil from our garden in the summer--I put in about 3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make, we couldn't beleive how delicious it was!! I did not have fettuccine, but used angel hair instead. This is a great meal that the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this dish, looking for ways to get rid of some bay scallops. I always know it's a REALLY good recipe when my intention is to make it just to get rid of ingredients, then I end up buying more of those "unwanted" ingredients just to make the recipe again!! I made some small changes but they wouldn't really affect the recipe much. Changes: doubled the garlic (added in in the middle of cooking when I realized I could barely smell/taste the garlic), simmered everything in a splash of wine wine, and added about 1 Tbsp of half and half near the end (another ingredient I needed to get rid of). I also mixed the parmesan right in with the sauce. SO GOOD and healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This would have been so good, if I hadn't overcooked my scallops. It really is a great summer pasta dish, just make sure you watch your scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We made this recipe with about half of the olive oil and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This dish was delish! I think the fresh grated Parmesan cheese gave it the finishing touch! The changes I did: mixed fresh basil with dried and used less than called for because I ran out of the fresh. Per other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine and 1/2 t. Old Bay. I added, at the end, 1/4 lb cooked shrimp. Also use much more of the Parmesan cheese than stated. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I couldn't stop eating it! Didn't change anything except thinly sliced the zucchini instead of dicing and added a few more cloves of garlic. Used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States