Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make, we couldn't beleive how delicious it was!! I did not have fettuccine, but used angel hair instead. This is a great meal that the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this dish, looking for ways to get rid of some bay scallops. I always know it's a REALLY good recipe when my intention is to make it just to get rid of ingredients, then I end up buying more of those "unwanted" ingredients just to make the recipe again!! I made some small changes but they wouldn't really affect the recipe much. Changes: doubled the garlic (added in in the middle of cooking when I realized I could barely smell/taste the garlic), simmered everything in a splash of wine wine, and added about 1 Tbsp of half and half near the end (another ingredient I needed to get rid of). I also mixed the parmesan right in with the sauce. SO GOOD and healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This would have been so good, if I hadn't overcooked my scallops. It really is a great summer pasta dish, just make sure you watch your scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We made this recipe with about half of the olive oil and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This dish was delish! I think the fresh grated Parmesan cheese gave it the finishing touch! The changes I did: mixed fresh basil with dried and used less than called for because I ran out of the fresh. Per other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine and 1/2 t. Old Bay. I added, at the end, 1/4 lb cooked shrimp. Also use much more of the Parmesan cheese than stated. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I couldn't stop eating it! Didn't change anything except thinly sliced the zucchini instead of dicing and added a few more cloves of garlic. Used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was very flavorfull. I did add 1/4 c. of white wine at the end, when simmering, a few more extra garlic cloves. Also added shrimp that I cut up, and it was great. Will definetely make this one again. We do a dinner exchange on Friday nights, so I will serve it for everyone then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Difficult to say. It was fun to make, but the taste didn't do it for me, so I wouldn't make this again. I've decided bay scallops don't do it for me. They are too small. Pan seared, full-sized scallops just taste better. Zucchini is difficult to master as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was great but I made a couple changes. I had some fresh prawns so used them instead of scallops and I didn't have enough fettuccine, so used regular spaghetti instead. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States