Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This dish was delish! I think the fresh grated Parmesan cheese gave it the finishing touch! The changes I did: mixed fresh basil with dried and used less than called for because I ran out of the fresh. Per other reviews, I added 1/4 cup white wine and 1/2 t. Old Bay. I added, at the end, 1/4 lb cooked shrimp. Also use much more of the Parmesan cheese than stated. This is a keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
SO GOOD!!! I couldn't stop eating it! Didn't change anything except thinly sliced the zucchini instead of dicing and added a few more cloves of garlic. Used fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was very flavorfull. I did add 1/4 c. of white wine at the end, when simmering, a few more extra garlic cloves. Also added shrimp that I cut up, and it was great. Will definetely make this one again. We do a dinner exchange on Friday nights, so I will serve it for everyone then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Difficult to say. It was fun to make, but the taste didn't do it for me, so I wouldn't make this again. I've decided bay scallops don't do it for me. They are too small. Pan seared, full-sized scallops just taste better. Zucchini is difficult to master as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was great but I made a couple changes. I had some fresh prawns so used them instead of scallops and I didn't have enough fettuccine, so used regular spaghetti instead. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was very good. Made the following modifications: white wine and black pepper as suggested.Also added a few slices (diced) of red and orange pepper along with green onion. Increased garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. You couldn't definitely serve this at a formal dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Loved it!!! Use the fresh basil!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent and very easy. I love recipes that allow me to raid the garden and cook up the bounty immediately. The only thing I changed was adding a few ounces of white wine to pump up the flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States