Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this for company on the weekend, and even though its simple, who would of thought of this combination. My company loved it. The only thing I did was add extra tomato, but would definitely make it again. You can start this just before your company arrives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Love this recipe! I took the advice of one reviewer and made this sauce the night before we were to go scalloping. Our attempts at harvesting scallops last labor day weekend failed due to the storms, so I added shrimp. All of our guests and family raved about this! I am making it again tonight, and we are going to try again tomorrow to get fresh bay scallops here in the panhandle of FL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Omitted the scallops. Very yummy, but needed a little more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was a very yummy pasta dish that came in handy when I had some zucchini to use up and some extra scallops. I did find it a little bland though, maybe because I left out the fresh basil because I am not much of a fan of it. Instead I added a can of Italian style stewed tomatoes, about a 1/4 lb of jumbo shrimp, and 1/4 cup of chopped onion. I also tossed my pasta in fresh parsley and 1/2 tsp of garlic salt. This was delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Kooiman Barber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bly, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! I used linguine instead, and as per some other reviews, added a bit (1/2 cup) of white wine. It didn't even need the Parm on top! I also used scallop "pieces" that were less expensive and just the right size for this meal and homegrown tomatoes which added extra flavor. I also only used half of the pasta in the linguine box. I ate one portion and my husband ate the rest of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and I yesterday and he loved it! Great as leftovers too. Made some minor changes: used 8 sea scallops (about $14) and seared them separately in the same pan, after making the olive oil/zucchini/tomato concoction. That way it still had the flavor but I could carefully monitor them. Cooked until slightly brown on both sides of the sea scallop. Then used mushrooms/onions as well to add more stuff to the sauce. I used an Italian tomato instead, diced. Used 1/4 tsp dried basil instead of fresh and it was very flavorful. The red pepper flakes were key in giving this dish it's pizzazz so don't forget to add it! This made 4 portion sizes, one big plate per person for din, and 2 tupperwares for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My wife thought this dish was OK, nothing special, but I liked it quite a bit. I would make this again for sure. We used dried basil instead of fresh, only about 1/8 cup (for 4 servings) and that was plenty. We also added some mushrooms, white wine and butter near the end. Be aware - this dish starts out with very little liquid, but once you add the tomatoes, it produces an abundance of liquid. I would suggest 'draining' the tomatoes or otherwise trying to get some of the liquid out before you add them. We let it simmer to reduce for about 5 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yum! Doesn't blow your socks off but it is the definition of clean eating. Will definitely make again. The only change I made was I added 8 raw shrimp:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I did make just one major change - instead of scallops I used pinto beans (I didn't have any scallops). It was so good we would make it this way again. Besides this change, I followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was AWESOME -- definitely a "keeper" recipe. It was so colourful with the green zucchini (I kept the skin on) and the red tomatoes. I didn't use red pepper flakes but did add 1/3 cup dry red wine. As well, I used spaghettini noodles (about 300 g) instead of fettuccine as I prefer a lighter noodle. I also thickened the sauce at the end with a little cornstarch -- easier to adhere to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States