Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was AWESOME -- definitely a "keeper" recipe. It was so colourful with the green zucchini (I kept the skin on) and the red tomatoes. I didn't use red pepper flakes but did add 1/3 cup dry red wine. As well, I used spaghettini noodles (about 300 g) instead of fettuccine as I prefer a lighter noodle. I also thickened the sauce at the end with a little cornstarch -- easier to adhere to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Simple & fresh....Like other reviewers, I used angel hair and chopped up sea scallops in lieu of fettuccine and bay scallops. This reheats easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was delicious! Next time I will double the amount of tomatoes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was wonderful - so light, yet delicious. I used angel hair pasta b/c it's my favorite. There wasn't enough sauce to warrant using fettuccine pasta. I thought more of this recipe than my husband, but I think that is b/c it was a little too spicy for him. I did 1/2 pound bay scallops and 1/2 pound shrimp. And I added green onions in with the zucchini. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added some ingredients to give it some more flavor. i added about 1/4 c chopped onions and 1/8 c chopped red bell pepper. Per another review I added butter and white wine before put in the scallops. I also added 1tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also, I didn't have FRESH basil so I used some dried basil from our garden in the summer--I put in about 3 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was so fast and easy to make, we couldn't beleive how delicious it was!! I did not have fettuccine, but used angel hair instead. This is a great meal that the whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this dish, looking for ways to get rid of some bay scallops. I always know it's a REALLY good recipe when my intention is to make it just to get rid of ingredients, then I end up buying more of those "unwanted" ingredients just to make the recipe again!! I made some small changes but they wouldn't really affect the recipe much. Changes: doubled the garlic (added in in the middle of cooking when I realized I could barely smell/taste the garlic), simmered everything in a splash of wine wine, and added about 1 Tbsp of half and half near the end (another ingredient I needed to get rid of). I also mixed the parmesan right in with the sauce. SO GOOD and healthy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalan L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This would have been so good, if I hadn't overcooked my scallops. It really is a great summer pasta dish, just make sure you watch your scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We made this recipe with about half of the olive oil and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States