Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was a quick, easy and visually appealing dish I will definitely make again. I used the zucchini, Roma tomatoes and basil from my garden. After reading the reviews, I added garlic, onion and white wine, because I can't imagine pasta without it. I also think this would be equally as good with shrimp or chicken breast, depending on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was excellent. I had to make some changes to go with items I had. I added diced red pepper,and a small bottle of marinated artichoke hearts, and I cut up tomatoes (regular fresh tomato) and left off the zucchini as I didn't have any. Followed the rest of recipe and it was so good I couldn't believe it. I will be making this many more times as it was easy and quick to make expecially if you have unexpected company. Made a salad to accompany the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This tasted like 10 stars when I was done with it, but in all fairness I'll give it a 4 since I made so many changes. I didn't have garlic in the house (I freak out when that happens) so I sauteed half an onion with a bit of garlic salt instead. I used shrimp instead of scallops. I used fresh parsley as well as basil. I added a splash of white wine and a spoon of pesto. It was incredible. My husband loved it and he doesn't even like tomatoes, onions, or zucchini very much. So I did make a lot of changes, but this recipe has GREAT bones, and I would highly recommend that you try it and feel free to improvise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marywether07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I used whole wheat angel hair pasta and ground black pepper instead of crushed red pepper flakes. Used the dried basil and didn't measure anything. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I have made it several time for family and friend, and all have LOVED it... It's healthy and delicious at the same time! I use the frozen, smaller version of scallops (sea scallops I think) and they work just as well. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingchick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used 1 lb. of bay scallops and added about 1/2 lb. of med. shrimp. I also used whole wheat thin spaghetti. I tried the other suggestions with 1/2 cup of white wine, and I used 2 T. of butter with 2 T. EVOO. 1/4 cup of EVOO is not necessary. I also cut the red pepper flakes to a heaping 1/4 t. b/c I knew 1/2 t. was too much for my guest. I didn't have fresh basil so I used 1 T. of dried that I crushed in my palms. We thought it was delicious with these changes which were minor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
turned out great for New Years Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is even good without the scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wow this recipe I will make over and over, it was fantastic. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I love scallops and this receipte was very good. I loved it. Very light and tasty. I didn't even make the pasta. I ate it as is and it was delicious. Would definitely make it again and would try different seasfood to simulate the same flavor. Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States