Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I really liked this dish. The only thing I substituted was yellow squash for the zucchini and it turned out great, adding a yellow color to the red and green of the tomatoes and basil. Use fresh basil if at all possible as I think it makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We loved this! I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used vermicelli instead of fettucine, 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, 3 Tbsp of dried basil instead of fresh. I used 1 red bell pepper instead of the red pepper flakes because my kids don't like spicy foods. I increased the zucchini to 3 and the scallops to 1.5 pounds. This was a fantastic meal and looks beautiful to serve for company or a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Healthy and tasty. I had to make a few changes due to what was on hand: salmon instead of scallops, and whole wheat spaghettini instead of fettucini. I did cut down on the serving for pasta, put enjoyed this meal with a tossed salad, and glass of red wine. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is one of our favorites. My husband says it's better than any pasta he's eaten in a restaurant. I took another reviews advice and add wine. Tonight I am using broccoli because I don't have zucchini and expect it to be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made this tonight (with fresh angel hair pasta) in about half quantity, and added a splash of cooking sherry to the scallops. The red pepper flakes amount was too strong for us, but easily remedied next time. My husband suggests adding mushrooms to achieve nirvana. Fast! Easy! Delish! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The flavor of this recipe is nice and simple, I must admit, it's just right about of everything. However, scallops cooked like this is just not that good. I would definitely saute the scallops seperately with some seasoning and olive oil, and then add them to the mix later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armandhammer8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and he told me again the next day how much he enjoyed it, and he doesn't even really care for scallops! I only made a few changes; I used less tomato, substituted heart-healthy pasta and sauteed minced onions with four cloves of garlic, doubled the crushed red pepper, and used a bit of ground black pepper as well. I have added it to my collection of recipes that I will definitely be making again! Thank you for a healthy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh my this is so good! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried, and I still loved it! I really want to try this with fresh basil, I bet it would be much better! I will try with chicken now that scallops are off season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was the most delicious meal I have eaten for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good recipe. I only used 2 tbs olive oil. Things did start sticking as I added mushrooms to the recipe as well but that was no longer a problem after I added the tomatoes. After adding the scallops I added a 1/4 white wine. Would really recommend adding the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States