Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is one of our favorites. My husband says it's better than any pasta he's eaten in a restaurant. I took another reviews advice and add wine. Tonight I am using broccoli because I don't have zucchini and expect it to be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made this tonight (with fresh angel hair pasta) in about half quantity, and added a splash of cooking sherry to the scallops. The red pepper flakes amount was too strong for us, but easily remedied next time. My husband suggests adding mushrooms to achieve nirvana. Fast! Easy! Delish! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
The flavor of this recipe is nice and simple, I must admit, it's just right about of everything. However, scallops cooked like this is just not that good. I would definitely saute the scallops seperately with some seasoning and olive oil, and then add them to the mix later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armandhammer8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it for my boyfriend and he told me again the next day how much he enjoyed it, and he doesn't even really care for scallops! I only made a few changes; I used less tomato, substituted heart-healthy pasta and sauteed minced onions with four cloves of garlic, doubled the crushed red pepper, and used a bit of ground black pepper as well. I have added it to my collection of recipes that I will definitely be making again! Thank you for a healthy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Oh my this is so good! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried, and I still loved it! I really want to try this with fresh basil, I bet it would be much better! I will try with chicken now that scallops are off season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was the most delicious meal I have eaten for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good recipe. I only used 2 tbs olive oil. Things did start sticking as I added mushrooms to the recipe as well but that was no longer a problem after I added the tomatoes. After adding the scallops I added a 1/4 white wine. Would really recommend adding the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was very good. I added mushrooms and green onions, and also seared the scallops separately since I prefer them cooked that way to bring out their natural sweetness. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Mom mom, husband, and I enjoyed this (the two of them are scallop lovers)! We did make some changes. I added 1/4 cup sun-dried tomato pesto to the noodles after cooking them as a different recipe suggested (couldn't really taste it, wouldn't do that again to save on calories) and we only had one zucchini. I also added 8 oz. fresh mushrooms, which made up for the second zuke and added lovely flavor and texture. My mom couldn't stop raving about this meal! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My tummy is doing a happy dance over this recipe. I added a bit of pinot grigio and served it over wagon wheel pasta. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States