Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My boyfriend doesnt even like Zucchini and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this last night since I was planning some sort of pasta and this was the recipe of the day and it looked good. It needed a little more flavor so I added extra garlic and 1/2 tsp oldbay seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We found the red pepper to predominate the flavor of this and otherwise found it to be bland. I followed the recipe fairly closely except I did add the wine some other reviewers suggested. Doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cahokia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wow, this was a lovely dish! The flavors were excellent and the meal was quite filling. In fact, my husband and I stretched it closer to 6 or 7 servings with out serving any other food. My only complaint is that in the recipe itself, I would have liked to have seen measured amounts for the vegetables. For example: 2 Zucchinis/3 cups. Through out the cooking process I was afraid that my zucchini was too large and that I'd have a bad proportion of zucchini to the rest of the flavors...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOlough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alsip, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was delicious! I used less olive oil and as one reviewer suggested, I added white wine. The leftovers were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good. Used angel hair pasta, asparagus(did not have zucchinis)will make sure I have them next time, and a can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes. Easy to make and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe! Was a nice light and refreshing dish. The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes because I had no fresh ones on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Oh my!! This was fantastic!! I have tried countless pasta recipes, and my family and I all agree that this is our favourite! I did, however, make a number of changes: I (1) halved the recipe, except for the pasta, which I used 1/3 pound, (2) used angel hair pasta instead of fettuccine, (3) used paprika instead of red pepper flakes, (4) sauteed half a minced onion and half a cup of sliced mushrooms along with the garlic, (5) added 5 jumbo shrimp sauteed in margarine, (6) did not used Parmesan (my family is not a fan), (7) added a couple dashes of ground black pepper, and pretty generous helpings of garlic powder (not garlic salt) and roasted red pepper powder, (8) used 1/4 cup fresh basil and 1 tsp pesto instead of 1/2 cup fresh basil, (9) used 1 large tomato, minced/pureed instead of 2 chopped roma tomatoes, (10) added 1/2 tsp brown sugar, and (11) sauteed the scallops before adding to the pasta. These changes made this dish out of this world!! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yummy! Flavorful and delicious. We added the shrimp, and it worked well. Didn't use quite as much olive oil (maybe 2 tablespoons.) Also added about 1 tablespoon fresh cilantro after cooking at serving time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent dish. My husband and I just had it for dinner. I made it exactly as the recipe stated using fresh basil. I won't change anything the next time I make it. It's a recipe that will go in our "normal" rotation. It is a close approximation of a sauce from a local restaurant that we enjoy....We also thought that it would be good without any kind of meat or try it with shrimp next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States