Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good. Used angel hair pasta, asparagus(did not have zucchinis)will make sure I have them next time, and a can of diced tomatoes in place of the plum tomatoes. Easy to make and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved this recipe! Was a nice light and refreshing dish. The only change I made was to use a can of diced tomatoes because I had no fresh ones on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Oh my!! This was fantastic!! I have tried countless pasta recipes, and my family and I all agree that this is our favourite! I did, however, make a number of changes: I (1) halved the recipe, except for the pasta, which I used 1/3 pound, (2) used angel hair pasta instead of fettuccine, (3) used paprika instead of red pepper flakes, (4) sauteed half a minced onion and half a cup of sliced mushrooms along with the garlic, (5) added 5 jumbo shrimp sauteed in margarine, (6) did not used Parmesan (my family is not a fan), (7) added a couple dashes of ground black pepper, and pretty generous helpings of garlic powder (not garlic salt) and roasted red pepper powder, (8) used 1/4 cup fresh basil and 1 tsp pesto instead of 1/2 cup fresh basil, (9) used 1 large tomato, minced/pureed instead of 2 chopped roma tomatoes, (10) added 1/2 tsp brown sugar, and (11) sauteed the scallops before adding to the pasta. These changes made this dish out of this world!! I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yummy! Flavorful and delicious. We added the shrimp, and it worked well. Didn't use quite as much olive oil (maybe 2 tablespoons.) Also added about 1 tablespoon fresh cilantro after cooking at serving time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is an excellent dish. My husband and I just had it for dinner. I made it exactly as the recipe stated using fresh basil. I won't change anything the next time I make it. It's a recipe that will go in our "normal" rotation. It is a close approximation of a sauce from a local restaurant that we enjoy....We also thought that it would be good without any kind of meat or try it with shrimp next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I really liked this dish. The only thing I substituted was yellow squash for the zucchini and it turned out great, adding a yellow color to the red and green of the tomatoes and basil. Use fresh basil if at all possible as I think it makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
We loved this! I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used vermicelli instead of fettucine, 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, 3 Tbsp of dried basil instead of fresh. I used 1 red bell pepper instead of the red pepper flakes because my kids don't like spicy foods. I increased the zucchini to 3 and the scallops to 1.5 pounds. This was a fantastic meal and looks beautiful to serve for company or a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Healthy and tasty. I had to make a few changes due to what was on hand: salmon instead of scallops, and whole wheat spaghettini instead of fettucini. I did cut down on the serving for pasta, put enjoyed this meal with a tossed salad, and glass of red wine. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is one of our favorites. My husband says it's better than any pasta he's eaten in a restaurant. I took another reviews advice and add wine. Tonight I am using broccoli because I don't have zucchini and expect it to be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Made this tonight (with fresh angel hair pasta) in about half quantity, and added a splash of cooking sherry to the scallops. The red pepper flakes amount was too strong for us, but easily remedied next time. My husband suggests adding mushrooms to achieve nirvana. Fast! Easy! Delish! a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States