Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe and I, too, made some changes. Half the pasta was enough and pre-cooked shrimp were used instead of scallops so no sauteing was needed with them. I used 1 can diced tomatoes, and added Old Bay, butter, white wine and black pepper to the simmering sauce. This meal was money - thanks so much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! So quick and easy! I did not have any scallops on hand but did have shrimp. On the advice from others I added some Old bay Seasoning to the shrimp while they were cooking. I also reduced the olive oil and added some white wine. I served it with some crusty garlic bread. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe with recommendations of other reviewers; I added Old Bay seasoning while scallops simmered, added approx. 1/2 cup of white wine and about 2 tablespoons of tomato paste. DH has already requested to have this again and very much liked this pasta dish. Thanks Lisa for a great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is ther perfect meal for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was so good. I added a can of roma tomatoes, extra garlic and one red onion. Threw in a tbs of butter with the oil. I was unsure about all of that basil, but used fresh and it was yummy. Can't wait for the left overs today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a delicious summer dish! I ended up using shrimp in place of scallops, only because that is what I had on hand. I would like to try it with the scallops next time. I did find that 1 lb. of pasta is way too much for the sauce. I used a 13.5 ounce package & still had leftover noodles. Also I only used a couple tablespoons of olive oil, and it was plenty. Good flavors and a great way to use up some of those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
very good, used 1lb of shrimp and small scallops, used canned diced tomatoes, added 2 Tbsp of butter to sauce and a little white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and extremely tasty. If you enjoy more sauce on your pasta, I would reduce the amount of pasta slightly--its a bit too much pasta for the amount of sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My boyfriend doesnt even like Zucchini and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this last night since I was planning some sort of pasta and this was the recipe of the day and it looked good. It needed a little more flavor so I added extra garlic and 1/2 tsp oldbay seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States