Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I add half a cup of sliced mushrooms when I dont have any scallops. I also add 1/4 cup lemon juice and white wine to make it a bit "saucy" Its a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbell99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The amount of crushed red pepper was good for me, however, half would have been preferred by the rest of the family. I did add some white wine to the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This dish was simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a great summer meal. We would give it 5 stars with the following...I julienned my zucchini with my mandoline to make it more like noodles and used the amount called for. I added another clove of chopped garlic when I added the seafood. My store ran out of scallops after I got a 1/3 lb, so I had to sub in shrimp for the rest. Chopped fresh basil is a must. I also added 1/4c (not sweet) white wine. I think a solid 4 as written but 5 with the changes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really good. I used tricolor pasta but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. So tasty and easy to make. On my regular rotation so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wow! I made this recipe pretty much as written and it is fantastic! I made the sauce ahead of time because that's when I had time, but I didn't put the scallops in at that point...I was afraid to cook them and then reheat that they would get overdone. So heated up the sauce & added the bay scallops to cook. This was already awesome just when I was cooking the zucchini! You could just make zucchini this way and it's delicious! Did use just a 1/2 lb of pasta, I used linguine because that's what I had, but you could use any pasta you prefer. Oh and I used a bit more red pepper, we like it spicy. A wonderful, fresh tasting meal that I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Simple, quick, healthy and delicious, this recipe has it all. After reading the reviews, I used thin spaghetti which worked out very well. We felt it needed extra seasoning, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My family absolutely loved this one. After setting the pasta aside for a bit, I had to rinse it in cool water to pull them apart, but it came out great. Tasted restaurant quality. We really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My notes: used 3 small/med zucchini. added homemade chicken broth - maybe almost a can worth, added 1/2 onion when sauteed garlic. added 1/4-1/2 butter, fresh basil, and put tomatoes in only a few minutes before done. added a bit more salt, black pepper, a bit of old bay and a little dried basil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Yum! Really enjoyed this. Used home grown squash, tomatoes, and basil, so good! I added some pepper and served with lemon. I thought the flavor was good, I didn't find it bland, but I may have been a little heavy handed with the red pepper! Hubby and I like things a bit spicy. :) Thanks for sharing, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States