Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My family absolutely loved this one. After setting the pasta aside for a bit, I had to rinse it in cool water to pull them apart, but it came out great. Tasted restaurant quality. We really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
My notes: used 3 small/med zucchini. added homemade chicken broth - maybe almost a can worth, added 1/2 onion when sauteed garlic. added 1/4-1/2 butter, fresh basil, and put tomatoes in only a few minutes before done. added a bit more salt, black pepper, a bit of old bay and a little dried basil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Yum! Really enjoyed this. Used home grown squash, tomatoes, and basil, so good! I added some pepper and served with lemon. I thought the flavor was good, I didn't find it bland, but I may have been a little heavy handed with the red pepper! Hubby and I like things a bit spicy. :) Thanks for sharing, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
It's hard to give a recipe 5 stars when you alter it. I had fresh tomato, basil and zucchini on hand. I also had scallops in the freezer so in my ingredient search found this. Was going to follow recipe but then decided to make a chopped garlic, tomato, zucchini, scallop filling and made ravioli and topped with pesto sauce made from my basil, olive oil and parm. I basically followed the ingredient list, just used them in a different way. I'm sure that this recipe made as directed would be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
We thought this was fab. I also resorted to a can of petite diced tomatoes with olive oil and garlic cuz the tomatoes I had disappeared! I found I had to make a cornstarch slurry to thicken the sauce to the consistency we like. Healthy, light, very tasty, sure to be added to our rotation. I wish I could upload the gorgeous pic I took on my Bberry...oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing!!! Very easy to make. I just added 1 shallot with the garlic and instead of diced tomatoes I bought a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes drained it and added some white wine. It was excellent!!!! Made this recipe twice already and great responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Pretty good says BSr. I used linguini pasts, sugar snap peas instead of zuc (but would like to try it with zuc, cause might be saucier), just a sprinkling of red pepper flakes, a comb of dried and fresh basil, cause did not have enough fresh, lots of tomatoes. I drizzled a bit extra olive oil over top, near the end. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I liked it, but I deviated significantly from the original recipe. I opted to stray even before making it once as listed because the ratio of pasta-meat-veggies seemed way off. I increased the veggies by at least 2x (used 28oz can diced tomatoes, zucchini, and added a pint of mushrooms). Used 1lb scallop and .5lb shrimp with just a half pound of pasta, and the ratio still seemed off. The flavor was good though - just adjust ingredients for a better balance, depending on your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good recipe, but the crushed red pepper brought a little more heat than I prefer with scallops. I halved the recipe for all ingredients except the scallops and roma tomatoes (I used right at a pound of scallops and 3 roma tomatoes). I also added about 1/4 white wine to the zucchini as they were sautéing. This fed 2 ravenous adults with a bit leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
That's it! enough is enough as I have flat had it! I must digest as I can eat no more! Because the ingredients work so well together and is simple to put together I give it five out of five Burps! well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States