Pasta with Roasted Butternut Squash and Sage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I loved this. Absolutely great use of butternut squash. Not too difficult and a hit with my kids. I used vegetarian sausage in place of the Turkey sausages (made myself from seitan) Can't fault it at all; had to stop myself eating 2 portions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My family loved this meal. I used hot italian turkey sausage wich mixed up great with the sweatness of the sauce. I added half a green pepper for a dash of color. I only added 2 tablespoons of the vinager because we don't like things real sweet. It taste good even without the vinager. It does lose some of its sweet taste the next day, so if you want to add a little more vinager to it before serving again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a delicious pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This dish was quite tasty before you drizzle with the balsamic vinegar but I must say, and my family completely agrees, that once you do add the vinegar, it totally makes the dish! I was skeptical but tried it and delish! Thanks for the share! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made it exactly as written except I didn't have any onion. It was great. Very unique and delicious dish. Next time I will add the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Just so plain and sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was an excellent dish. I was impressed that even my picky boyfriend enjoyed it. I suggest adding more cracked pepper at the end - it really intensifies all of the interesting flavors going on in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent flavour combination. Be careful not to overcook the squash though, as it will quickly turn to mush when stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSWEET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I liked this dish. I did use the heavy cream, but I found it was a bit dry, so I added more until it was creamy enough for me. Also, I used vinaigrette salad dressing, because I had some on hand, bow-tie pasta and chicken sausage. I think I'll use less garlic and possibly add some cubed fresh mozzarella next time, but I will definitely make it again. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I thought this was excellent! My husband gave it 4 stars. The only change I made was to increase the heavy cream to one cup. Otherwise, I didn't feel there would be enough sauce. Don't be hesitant about adding the balsamic vinegar. It really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States