Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
A definate five stars! I have made this dish time and time again for my family and they all love it, down to the pickiest eatter. I didn't tell my kids it was sea food because one of them thinks she doesn't like sea food so she thought it was chicken and ate it all up. I usually add more mushrooms only because we are mushroom lovers. Thanks for the great recipe Nancy and Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was delicious - really easy to make and everyone loved it. I made a few changes to the original. I added extra mushrooms, onion and garlic. I used a red pepper instead of green. I also added some basil with the pepper and salt and a little extra wine. I used sea scallops and garlic fettucini. This is a great recipe and we'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Delicious! However I usually end up adding more vegetables and pesto and less pasta than the recipe calls for. The first time I made it just seemed like there was a lot of pasta and not enough veggies. It's a great recipe though - easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I served this at a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I was nervous because I had never cooked scallops before, but they were great - just don't cook them longer than 3 - 4 minutes. I used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and added a couple of chopped plum tomatoes. The color looked great. I also served a mix of scallops and shrimp. Serve with a nice light salad. Very tasty - I will definitely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Fabulous! Fresh scallops, homemade fettucini and homemade pesto made this a truly remarkable meal! Extra wine, a little more lemon juice and diced red bell pepper (for colour) were the only changes. We made enough so that there were leftovers for another meal for my wife and I. We'll definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't have any pesto, so didn't include it. Also, substituted rice for pasta. Otherwise, followed the recipe to a T and it was very good. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very easy to make. My boyfriend said it tasted better than most dishes you order at a restaurant, and he would be proud to serve it to any guests at our house. This is one of the best recipes I have found so far, good combination of flavors. I used red bell peppers instead of green and added a little more wine and less olive oil. Will keep this and make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I made this to use some scallops that were in the freezer before we move. The only change I made was to use 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper for colour - and to use up more stuff before we move. It was definitely a hit - my husband ate 2 big helpings! A 'keeper' recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, except I pan seared the scallops until golden brown seperatly in frying pan. It was great, I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States