Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was delicious - really easy to make and everyone loved it. I made a few changes to the original. I added extra mushrooms, onion and garlic. I used a red pepper instead of green. I also added some basil with the pepper and salt and a little extra wine. I used sea scallops and garlic fettucini. This is a great recipe and we'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I served this at a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I was nervous because I had never cooked scallops before, but they were great - just don't cook them longer than 3 - 4 minutes. I used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and added a couple of chopped plum tomatoes. The color looked great. I also served a mix of scallops and shrimp. Serve with a nice light salad. Very tasty - I will definitely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very easy to make. My boyfriend said it tasted better than most dishes you order at a restaurant, and he would be proud to serve it to any guests at our house. This is one of the best recipes I have found so far, good combination of flavors. I used red bell peppers instead of green and added a little more wine and less olive oil. Will keep this and make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Switched red peppers for green bell and asparagus for the mushrooms and LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is great and very easy (and quick) to prepare. Even my boyfriend who is not a veggie or mushroom lover really enjoyed this dish. I only made a couple changes- I added a red pepper instead of green and only 10 oz. of pasta based on other reviews. It was perfect. I found the olive oil to be a little much so will cut back next time. We're big scallop fans so will also add more of those as well. Thanks for sharing. We'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, except I pan seared the scallops until golden brown seperatly in frying pan. It was great, I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I substitute shrimp for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Excellent dish! Every plate was clean! I didn't realize I was out of lemon juice, so I added some extra wine. Toasted pine nuts and used red pepper as suggested. Will keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great easy recipe. I used scallops and shrimp and following others advice and used less pasta. I also used some johnny's greek seasoning. This would be good with zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
Very good - Without the scallops I bet kids would love it - It takes about 1/2 hr to 3/4 hr to prepare and cook - serve with a salad and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States