Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
Very good - Without the scallops I bet kids would love it - It takes about 1/2 hr to 3/4 hr to prepare and cook - serve with a salad and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I found this recipe fairly quick and easy to make - from reading the recipe to on the table in under 1/2 hour. I changed a few ingredieents. I used a garlic and parsley fusilli instead, used red bell pepper instead of green and garnished it with toasted pine nuts. Very tasty. Adding fresh basil or parsely would also add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This was really easy. I used red pepper pesto and sea scallops and it turned out pretty good. The next time I'll use more spices, my husband thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I had never tried scallops before, and since I like the flavor of pesto, I decided to try this recipe. Everything turned out well, but I learned I don't care much for scallops!! (I did use frozen though, since fresh weren't available)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
A definate five stars! I have made this dish time and time again for my family and they all love it, down to the pickiest eatter. I didn't tell my kids it was sea food because one of them thinks she doesn't like sea food so she thought it was chicken and ate it all up. I usually add more mushrooms only because we are mushroom lovers. Thanks for the great recipe Nancy and Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was delicious - really easy to make and everyone loved it. I made a few changes to the original. I added extra mushrooms, onion and garlic. I used a red pepper instead of green. I also added some basil with the pepper and salt and a little extra wine. I used sea scallops and garlic fettucini. This is a great recipe and we'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! However I use red peppers instead of the green ones! I always make more so we can have it the next day for lunch! I do not even bother heating it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
My fiance was given 2 lbs. of scallops (frozen) by a friend, so we made a double recipe. Wow!! I don't consider myself a good cook, but this recipe was so easy, I even impressed myself! The key is to not overcook the scallops. Test them after a couple of minutes. It was delicious!!! Good thing, cuz we have LOTS left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Delicious! However I usually end up adding more vegetables and pesto and less pasta than the recipe calls for. The first time I made it just seemed like there was a lot of pasta and not enough veggies. It's a great recipe though - easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I made this recipe with shrimp instead of scallops, and it was delicious. I also added some extra pine nuts. The freshly shredded parmesean on the top really finished the recipe off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States