Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
I made this recipe with shrimp instead of scallops, and it was delicious. I also added some extra pine nuts. The freshly shredded parmesean on the top really finished the recipe off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Delicious! However I usually end up adding more vegetables and pesto and less pasta than the recipe calls for. The first time I made it just seemed like there was a lot of pasta and not enough veggies. It's a great recipe though - easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
My fiance was given 2 lbs. of scallops (frozen) by a friend, so we made a double recipe. Wow!! I don't consider myself a good cook, but this recipe was so easy, I even impressed myself! The key is to not overcook the scallops. Test them after a couple of minutes. It was delicious!!! Good thing, cuz we have LOTS left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! However I use red peppers instead of the green ones! I always make more so we can have it the next day for lunch! I do not even bother heating it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was delicious - really easy to make and everyone loved it. I made a few changes to the original. I added extra mushrooms, onion and garlic. I used a red pepper instead of green. I also added some basil with the pepper and salt and a little extra wine. I used sea scallops and garlic fettucini. This is a great recipe and we'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
A definate five stars! I have made this dish time and time again for my family and they all love it, down to the pickiest eatter. I didn't tell my kids it was sea food because one of them thinks she doesn't like sea food so she thought it was chicken and ate it all up. I usually add more mushrooms only because we are mushroom lovers. Thanks for the great recipe Nancy and Terry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I had never tried scallops before, and since I like the flavor of pesto, I decided to try this recipe. Everything turned out well, but I learned I don't care much for scallops!! (I did use frozen though, since fresh weren't available)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This was really easy. I used red pepper pesto and sea scallops and it turned out pretty good. The next time I'll use more spices, my husband thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I found this recipe fairly quick and easy to make - from reading the recipe to on the table in under 1/2 hour. I changed a few ingredieents. I used a garlic and parsley fusilli instead, used red bell pepper instead of green and garnished it with toasted pine nuts. Very tasty. Adding fresh basil or parsely would also add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
Very good - Without the scallops I bet kids would love it - It takes about 1/2 hr to 3/4 hr to prepare and cook - serve with a salad and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States