Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Maybe it was the pre-made pesto I used but my wife and I did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, except I pan seared the scallops until golden brown seperatly in frying pan. It was great, I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I made this to use some scallops that were in the freezer before we move. The only change I made was to use 1/2 green pepper and 1/2 red pepper for colour - and to use up more stuff before we move. It was definitely a hit - my husband ate 2 big helpings! A 'keeper' recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very easy to make. My boyfriend said it tasted better than most dishes you order at a restaurant, and he would be proud to serve it to any guests at our house. This is one of the best recipes I have found so far, good combination of flavors. I used red bell peppers instead of green and added a little more wine and less olive oil. Will keep this and make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe. I didn't have any pesto, so didn't include it. Also, substituted rice for pasta. Otherwise, followed the recipe to a T and it was very good. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Used extra lemon juice to use up the lemon. Also added some extra wine to balance it out, but it turned out a bit lemony. I won't overdo the lemon next time. It was absolutely delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Fabulous! Fresh scallops, homemade fettucini and homemade pesto made this a truly remarkable meal! Extra wine, a little more lemon juice and diced red bell pepper (for colour) were the only changes. We made enough so that there were leftovers for another meal for my wife and I. We'll definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I served this at a dinner party and it was a huge hit! I was nervous because I had never cooked scallops before, but they were great - just don't cook them longer than 3 - 4 minutes. I used a yellow bell pepper instead of green and added a couple of chopped plum tomatoes. The color looked great. I also served a mix of scallops and shrimp. Serve with a nice light salad. Very tasty - I will definitely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This was a great recipe, I substitute the pasta with cooked spaghetti squash (without adding the olive oil) and used about 3/4 cup of pesto for a two pound squash. Since I didn't have scallops at home so I used shrimp instead, and used about 1/4 tsp of Old Bay seasoning for taste. My husband had three servings and even took it to work for lunch the next day! Thank you for the receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States