Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This gets ***** on the ease factor alone! I didn't have any mushrooms but it tasted great anyway. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
My husband was RAVING about this dish, I thought it needed a bit more garlic. I added scallops and shrimp--it could use more seafood and vegies but I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Thank you for your great recipe. I, of course, did not see a reason to change your recipe at all. The only thing was I LOVE spinach fettucini so I made it with that. It turned out AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Awesome recipe!! I cut back a bit on the olive oil I put on the pasta and didn't use any green peppers but added extra mushrooms and a little red pepper flakes. Also, used shrimp instead of scallops. This might make it to the top of my favorite pasta dishes list!! Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
We loved it! Quick, easy, & delicious! I used a little less oil and it still came it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
why waste the scallops? can't taste them under the pesto & peppers anyway. used cubes of bread instead, to deliver the interesting melange of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I substitute shrimp for scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Burr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snow Lake, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent recipe!! The whole family enjoyed it - even the kids! I highly recommend this recipe to all sea food lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Excellent dish! Every plate was clean! I didn't realize I was out of lemon juice, so I added some extra wine. Toasted pine nuts and used red pepper as suggested. Will keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Maybe it was the pre-made pesto I used but my wife and I did not care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States