Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
OMG! My family loved this recipe. The kids however picked out the scallops but I made it again replacing the scallops with shrimps and they at it. It's quick and easy and I made my own fresh pesto using the basil from my garden...even better..Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conkhouz99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Definitely a keeper! I served it at a dinner party and it was a huge hit. The only change I made was to substitute asparagus for green pepper! It was delicious and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This one is going in my recipe folder. I also used my own home grown basil for pesto following another recipe from this site. I used a yellow pepper, substituted shrimp for the scallops and unfortunately had to use canned mushrooms because those were the ingredients that I had on hand. The taste was still divine, even taking into account the canned mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Delicious I made this w/ no green peppers as I don't care for them, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. It's a keeper! Made the pesto fresh from my herb garden. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe is delicious, easy and quick to make. I used a red pepper, white and shitake mushrooms, 3TB of wine, and added shrimps to the scallops. All the rest was the same as original recipe. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
YUMMY!!! I made it vegetarian... so no scallops, but instead used portobello mushrooms in its place. I didn't have a green bell pepper, so I used a red. Also, I made it with the "easy pesto" from this site and it was 100 stars good! I don't think I'll make it again though because I wont fit in my pants if I do! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Switched red peppers for green bell and asparagus for the mushrooms and LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Great easy recipe. I used scallops and shrimp and following others advice and used less pasta. I also used some johnny's greek seasoning. This would be good with zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is great and very easy (and quick) to prepare. Even my boyfriend who is not a veggie or mushroom lover really enjoyed this dish. I only made a couple changes- I added a red pepper instead of green and only 10 oz. of pasta based on other reviews. It was perfect. I found the olive oil to be a little much so will cut back next time. We're big scallop fans so will also add more of those as well. Thanks for sharing. We'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was very light and delicious. The sauce is a perfect light sauce for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States