Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Superb!! Had boneless chicken breasts and made it with them. Husband is on dialysis and a very strict diet so no mushrooms and he can't eat peppers, but everything else was within his allowance. He loved it. I added some lemon zest and fresh parsley and basil when I mixed it together. Awsome! Thank you for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Lovely! Switched red pepper for green, forgot lemon, added a few shrimp and yellow zucchini. Did linguine instead of fettuccine. Be careful using whole wheat pasta, it is a much stronger taste. That said, I used a bunch of the pasta water to thin out the homemade pesto instead of oil. Tasty, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was just okay for me, but I did change some things so my kids would eat it, so it probably was better with the bell papper, white wine and mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I didn't have all the ingredients, but this was wonderful even without the mushrooms and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very tasty, but mine was not nearly as green as this photo. I used scallops, but will use shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
YUMMY! This was a very flavorful dish which my husband and I truly enjoyed. I made the recipe as stated with the exception of using a red pepper and using a 7 ounce container of pesto. We are pesto fans in this house. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I've been making this for the last year and we have it frequently. It is very yummy. I use shrimp instead of scallops since my family doesn't like them and will usually omit the peppers. Even better as leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I don't cook seafood a lot, but this caught my eye & I was not disappointed. It was quick & easy to make & it tasted delicious! I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefany Sherman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thought this was excellent! We added a couple more veggies and used penne pasta, but I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Thought I would try this out. I am usually more a fan of creamy pasta dishes, but this was really good. I also replaced the green peppers with red only because my husband doesn't like green peppers. Will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States