Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Superb!! Had boneless chicken breasts and made it with them. Husband is on dialysis and a very strict diet so no mushrooms and he can't eat peppers, but everything else was within his allowance. He loved it. I added some lemon zest and fresh parsley and basil when I mixed it together. Awsome! Thank you for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Lovely! Switched red pepper for green, forgot lemon, added a few shrimp and yellow zucchini. Did linguine instead of fettuccine. Be careful using whole wheat pasta, it is a much stronger taste. That said, I used a bunch of the pasta water to thin out the homemade pesto instead of oil. Tasty, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nymbus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was just okay for me, but I did change some things so my kids would eat it, so it probably was better with the bell papper, white wine and mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I didn't have all the ingredients, but this was wonderful even without the mushrooms and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was very tasty, but mine was not nearly as green as this photo. I used scallops, but will use shrimp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
YUMMY! This was a very flavorful dish which my husband and I truly enjoyed. I made the recipe as stated with the exception of using a red pepper and using a 7 ounce container of pesto. We are pesto fans in this house. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I've been making this for the last year and we have it frequently. It is very yummy. I use shrimp instead of scallops since my family doesn't like them and will usually omit the peppers. Even better as leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I don't cook seafood a lot, but this caught my eye & I was not disappointed. It was quick & easy to make & it tasted delicious! I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefany Sherman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thought this was excellent! We added a couple more veggies and used penne pasta, but I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Thought I would try this out. I am usually more a fan of creamy pasta dishes, but this was really good. I also replaced the green peppers with red only because my husband doesn't like green peppers. Will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States