Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was quite tasty and easy enough. I happened to have almost all the ingredients on hand...I used a thin, whole-wheat spaghetti instead of fettucine because that's what I had. I think it enhanced the dish! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I was impressed with how much flavor I got out of just these few simple ingredients. I always make the recipe "as-written" the first time, and I would not make any changes. It was delicious, light, and healthy, even with the linguini, which we personally served in half portions. I like more sauce, so added more pesto, but this is simply a personal preference. Overall -- excellent as-is, simple, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUMMMM! This was my first time making this and it is so delicious. I followed this recipe exact, just omitted the bell pepper & mushroom to keep it simple. My boyfriend enjoyed it just as much & he cannot wait for me to make it again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious. It makes a LOT per person though, next time I will make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really excellent recipe. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Definitely a go to meal when friends are coming over. Tastes gourmet but is easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious!! I added shrimp to the dish and it turned out great! Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG I felt like a pro after making this! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband and I love this meal. I make my own pesto. I omit the peppers because husband doesn't like them. I added sun dried tomatoes which I slice into thin strips and then add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious. I thought two tablespoons of lemon juice was going to be too much so I only added one. It turned out that it was a little bit bland so we added more lemon at the table. This is a fabulous recipe and really needs no modification. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States