Pasta with Pesto and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was quite tasty and easy enough. I happened to have almost all the ingredients on hand...I used a thin, whole-wheat spaghetti instead of fettucine because that's what I had. I think it enhanced the dish! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I was impressed with how much flavor I got out of just these few simple ingredients. I always make the recipe "as-written" the first time, and I would not make any changes. It was delicious, light, and healthy, even with the linguini, which we personally served in half portions. I like more sauce, so added more pesto, but this is simply a personal preference. Overall -- excellent as-is, simple, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
YUMMMM! This was my first time making this and it is so delicious. I followed this recipe exact, just omitted the bell pepper & mushroom to keep it simple. My boyfriend enjoyed it just as much & he cannot wait for me to make it again. Thanks for sharing a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious. It makes a LOT per person though, next time I will make less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really excellent recipe. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Definitely a go to meal when friends are coming over. Tastes gourmet but is easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious!! I added shrimp to the dish and it turned out great! Will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG I felt like a pro after making this! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband and I love this meal. I make my own pesto. I omit the peppers because husband doesn't like them. I added sun dried tomatoes which I slice into thin strips and then add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious. I thought two tablespoons of lemon juice was going to be too much so I only added one. It turned out that it was a little bit bland so we added more lemon at the table. This is a fabulous recipe and really needs no modification. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States