Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
yummy LOW FAT sub: white sauce with 1% milk. Heat 2 Tbsp butter, 2 Tbsp of flour and stir on low heat. Add 1 c of milk slowly. It's creamy enough. We also added shrimp at the end and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R3TR0
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is one of my favourite recipes to make, but I've made some changes to suit my tastes. Instead of sweet sausage (which works great) I used hot italian sausage. The pasta I chose was fresh fettucini. A couple shakes of red pepper flakes made it just spicy enough to avoid ruining the other flavors. I also added some fresh ripped basil in right near the end to brighten up the peas a bit. Try it out! Hey, I see njmom thinks like I do! Amen on that basil at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Very good when followed exactly. Delicious and creamy. To make it more alfredo-like, add the Parmesan cheese to cream sauce before pouring over pasta. Either way, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMBERKRYNOCK
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was so good! I did as someone else suggested and after the sausage and peas were ready, added a bit of flour and then milk to thicken it up and cut the fat. I did add some heavy cream a bit later, but only maybe 1/2 cup. My whole family really enjoyed this meal, including a husband, brother-in-law and 3 and 1 year old boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERKRYNOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Welch, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Yum. Didn't have cream, so I made a roux using 2 Tbs. fat from mild Italian sausage and 2 Tbs. flour then used milk. It was perfect! And very "creamy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Fast, Easy and Delisious! I made this in a pinch! I always have Italian Sausage in the Freezer and I always have Pasta on hand for those nights when I don't feel like "cooking". I was looking for something different to do with pasta and sausage and I found this, a nice white sauce. We use spicy sausage, we love the kick! Everyone, especially my husband, loved it. I love it especially because in 20 minutes, I have a complete meal. Add bread w/ butter and a salad if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I didn't find this recipe to be creamy and I used heavy cream. It was too watery for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy, very simple, and VERY tasty! I cut the recipe in half for just myself (with some leftovers for lunches) and added several heavy shakes of Penzey's Aleppo pepper for a bit of "bite". You could use half hot Italian sausage with half sweet Italian sausage for the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Wonderful. I used spicy sausage and even my picky eater cleared her plate. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I made this for my family last night and it was a huge hit! I used 1 cup of heavy cream & 1/2 cup of half & half. I also used previous suggestions and added ground pepper and fresh basil at the end. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States