Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
simply fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe is awesome. Quick & easy, everyone raved about it. I just loved the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Nice to have a white cream sauce for a change then always having spagetti sauce! This dish is wonderful!! We actually added a mix of vegetables instead of just peas. Very good for the kids! I will be sure to cook it for a family gathering. Everyone will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Fast, Easy and Delisious! I made this in a pinch! I always have Italian Sausage in the Freezer and I always have Pasta on hand for those nights when I don't feel like "cooking". I was looking for something different to do with pasta and sausage and I found this, a nice white sauce. We use spicy sausage, we love the kick! Everyone, especially my husband, loved it. I love it especially because in 20 minutes, I have a complete meal. Add bread w/ butter and a salad if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This made a delicious dinner! Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I didn't have any heavy cream so i used half and half. I also added a little water with some beef boullion in order to increase the liquid. This turned out very well and was very flavourful. Its simple but delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
I was pleased to find this recipes as it was very much like a what I ate in Florence, Italy. It is extremely easy, very quick and very tasty. My bunch just loved it and asked when I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
this was absolutely delicious. my boys (early 20's) who NEVER eat pasta unless it is covered in a red sauce ate it for dinner and then again as leftovers the next day :) Will definately make this again. Simple...simple...simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
Great recipe, easy to make, everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Not for those watching their diets, but it's nice for a change....we enjoyed this a lot. I added some fresh shredded basil just before serving and it was a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States