Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The sauce was a little runny at first, but once it sat for about 5 minutes, it turned out perfectly! It's a bit high-calorie for me, but well worth it. I'll try suggestions for a lower-cal/lower-fat version next time. A fantastic treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I changed this recipe up quite a bit and it was good. I like the combination of peas with sausage. You can use whatever pasta is in your cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was okay. It's more of a kid dish, so I suspect my kiddos will love it someday (after they are born, of course!). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this a while back but forgot to review it. I thought it was really pretty good. However, I didn't even make the whole package of pasta, and I felt like it needed more sauce. I added some milk and that helped. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
One of our family's favorites! I have made this numerous times and there are only a few minor modifications I made (mainly to save on calories/fat): Use 2 Tbs of butter rather than 4 and use light cream in place of the heavy cream. I also thicken the sauce with flour near the end of cooking to make it creamier. I use sweet italian sausage although hubby and I would prefer hot but too spicy for kids. We add red pepper flakes to ours to give it a little spice...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's a tasty dish even I only used 1 small container of the heavy cream and 2 tablespoon of butter. I also added some fresh basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I also tried it with chicken versus sausage which was also good. The kids thought it was just so-so (probably due to the peas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family and I loved this!! It's definitely not low fat, but it's simple, fast, and delicious! I made it exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was not too good. I'm not sure if I missed something. It really lacked flavor I think it needed more garlic. I don't think it is worth all the fat and calories in this dish to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Easy but quite, quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States