Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this a while back but forgot to review it. I thought it was really pretty good. However, I didn't even make the whole package of pasta, and I felt like it needed more sauce. I added some milk and that helped. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
One of our family's favorites! I have made this numerous times and there are only a few minor modifications I made (mainly to save on calories/fat): Use 2 Tbs of butter rather than 4 and use light cream in place of the heavy cream. I also thicken the sauce with flour near the end of cooking to make it creamier. I use sweet italian sausage although hubby and I would prefer hot but too spicy for kids. We add red pepper flakes to ours to give it a little spice...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
It's a tasty dish even I only used 1 small container of the heavy cream and 2 tablespoon of butter. I also added some fresh basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I also tried it with chicken versus sausage which was also good. The kids thought it was just so-so (probably due to the peas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My family and I loved this!! It's definitely not low fat, but it's simple, fast, and delicious! I made it exactly as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was not too good. I'm not sure if I missed something. It really lacked flavor I think it needed more garlic. I don't think it is worth all the fat and calories in this dish to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Easy but quite, quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was fantastic. My wife, who doesnt really like sausage, couldnt get enough of this and wanted to know if there was leftovers so she could take some for lunch. I used 2 cups of Cream, added in some sliced Red Peppers, and Pepper Flakes, used Hot Italian Sausage. At the very end, i added some Flour just to thicken up the sauce and it was fantastic. It looks very nice as well with the white pasta, green peas, red peppers, and black/brown sausage.... VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a favorite in our house. I have made some small changes and use half and half with a little corn starch and I also use sugar snap peas and broccoli and I also use turkey sausage to make it a little healthier. My kids always eat this up so it is a regular here in our house for dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I bought the wrong kind of sausage, but it still worked. When I sauteed the garlic, I threw in onion, red bell pepper & mushrooms. I also added quite a bit of black pepper. Thanks for the recipe, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States