Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was fantastic. My wife, who doesnt really like sausage, couldnt get enough of this and wanted to know if there was leftovers so she could take some for lunch. I used 2 cups of Cream, added in some sliced Red Peppers, and Pepper Flakes, used Hot Italian Sausage. At the very end, i added some Flour just to thicken up the sauce and it was fantastic. It looks very nice as well with the white pasta, green peas, red peppers, and black/brown sausage.... VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a favorite in our house. I have made some small changes and use half and half with a little corn starch and I also use sugar snap peas and broccoli and I also use turkey sausage to make it a little healthier. My kids always eat this up so it is a regular here in our house for dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I bought the wrong kind of sausage, but it still worked. When I sauteed the garlic, I threw in onion, red bell pepper & mushrooms. I also added quite a bit of black pepper. Thanks for the recipe, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I made this for lunch today and it went very fast. This is creamy and delicious just like it says. It also came together in a snap. I served Parmesan and fresh cracked black pepper on top. My kids said this is a keeper and I concur : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was a very quick and easy weekday dinner. I made a couple of changes and additions. I used whole milk instead of heavy cream - the sauce was a bit thinner, but it was still very tasty. I also added frozen pearl onions and canned mushroom stems and pieces. I wish I had fresh parsely on hand since I think it would have given the dish a great freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
i had to make changes to make this work but i still think this dish deserves a five. fisrt to make it healthier i used sweet turkey italian sausage. i added about 1 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to create some heat. after i browned the turkey and cooked the peas i added 2tbsp of flour to the mixture to be able to thicken this up when the butter and milk were added. by adding the flour i was able to use 1% milk as the liquid and got a nice thick cream base. i also used raiatore pasta becuse i thought they would be nice becuse of their size. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this exact the first time and thought it was just ok..a little bland but not horrible. I made again with some changes and found it had much better flavor. I minced 2-3 garlic cloves and some onions with hot sausage patties instead of sweet cut up. Instead of milk I used 1/2 and 1/2 added some fresh graded romano and parmesan cheese to the cream base (the fresh grated will melt into the cream sauce). I did thicken sauce right before taking it off the stove with cornstarch. I think this is a recipe you can easily change to suit your personal taste quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I don't know, but I think people are afraid peas. I made this for the staff at the school where I am the cook. I thought this was very good, but the staff didn't seem to like it very much. I'm faulting the peas. I like peas. My family liked this so I would try this with your family. That's why I'm giving it 5 stars. We aren't afraid of peas. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Family definitely enjoyed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I enjoyed this. It is a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States