Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was delicious!!! I am going to try and make the low fat version. We like a lot of meat in this house, so I added extra sausage and extra peas (yum). I also added a little extra heavy cream and a couple tbls of flour. LOVE IT!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Had some sweet Italian sausage and wanted to try something different. I didn't have any heavy cream so I used 1.5 cups of milk and 2 tablespoons of flour...sauce was creamy and thick. My 5 year old ate all of her food and said it was very good. Would have given it 5 stars if she would have asked for seconds. Needed a bit more seasoning IMO. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Add some sherry to this (to taste) and it puts it over the top! Also added some red pepper flakes and about 10 X the garlic. Good enough for company! Also added quite a bit more of Parma cheese. I added it right into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe, even my very picky Irishman, lol! Beautiful recipe! The only change i made was to stir in 1/4-cup flour to the sausage and peas before adding the whole milk (substituted for cream as i did not have cream...gorgeous!)...this made a lovely sauce that was just perfect...will definitely be a family favorite from now on ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Hubby thought it was a good starter; I thought it was really tasty. Didn't have any cream so made it with 1c 2% milk and 1/2c half and half, thickened with a little cornstarch, and it was perfectly creamy. Also added some grated Romano cheese to the sauce, which was added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
My son has requested this for his bday dinner for the past 20 years. This year , however, I made it "lighter". I used turkey sausage and nonfat 1/2 1/2. I did need to add some cornstarch to thicken it. I also always use ditalini pasta and always have . Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to use linguine instead of rigatoni. If you are true to the recipe and use heavy cream, the trick to a thicker sauce is to increase the heat until it boils then turn it back down and let it simmer for about 5 minutes or until desired thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The sauce was a little runny at first, but once it sat for about 5 minutes, it turned out perfectly! It's a bit high-calorie for me, but well worth it. I'll try suggestions for a lower-cal/lower-fat version next time. A fantastic treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I changed this recipe up quite a bit and it was good. I like the combination of peas with sausage. You can use whatever pasta is in your cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was okay. It's more of a kid dish, so I suspect my kiddos will love it someday (after they are born, of course!). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States