Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Well my husband and I really loved this dish. I made it as described except for the clove of garlic (didn't have any). Can't convince the little one to enjoy the peas yet, but I gave it 5 stars because the adults will definitely eat it again lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was good, but extremely heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is a very basic, but great dish that can be thrown together very quickly. I have had this recipe as is, but my preference is with just a little more flavor so I add some Emeril Original essence seasoning and use chicken sausage. There are so many variations to this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Very good flavor achieved w/ minimal ingredients. My husband & I do not eat sausage, so I used chicken instead & it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So quick, simple and easy. I couldn't believe how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
So good but so bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Five stars with a few personal modifications to lower the fat content a bit and add more flavor. I still used 1lb bulk pork Italian sausage, next time I may try italian turkey sausage. After browning the sausage and draining the fat I added 2 tablespoonsful flour before adding 1&1/2 cups fat free half &half, along with the peas. This allowed the sauce to have a slightly thicker consistancy. I also added 1/2 t Tony Cachere's creole season, 1 t fresh cracked pepper and salt. Skipped the addition of butter, didnt feel it was necessary and it wasnt missed. Finally I added the parmesean to the sauce as well as a little more on top. Delicious and will defiantely make again. Nice and easy recipe for a week night or nice enough for gatherings and holidays since so easy to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! Following the recipe exactly except I'm adding the parmesan in with the cream because it makes it nice and cheesy like alfredo. Thanks for that tip! This is quite the fattening dish so I'll only be making occassionally. It is wonderful though, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
awesome!! I think I'll make with hot sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really simple and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States