Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
So quick, simple and easy. I couldn't believe how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
So good but so bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Five stars with a few personal modifications to lower the fat content a bit and add more flavor. I still used 1lb bulk pork Italian sausage, next time I may try italian turkey sausage. After browning the sausage and draining the fat I added 2 tablespoonsful flour before adding 1&1/2 cups fat free half &half, along with the peas. This allowed the sauce to have a slightly thicker consistancy. I also added 1/2 t Tony Cachere's creole season, 1 t fresh cracked pepper and salt. Skipped the addition of butter, didnt feel it was necessary and it wasnt missed. Finally I added the parmesean to the sauce as well as a little more on top. Delicious and will defiantely make again. Nice and easy recipe for a week night or nice enough for gatherings and holidays since so easy to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! Following the recipe exactly except I'm adding the parmesan in with the cream because it makes it nice and cheesy like alfredo. Thanks for that tip! This is quite the fattening dish so I'll only be making occassionally. It is wonderful though, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
awesome!! I think I'll make with hot sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Really simple and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
i used ground beef instead of sausage and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
hasband enjoyed this and can't wait for left overs. Used half & half instead of cream. Needs salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I added approx. 4 oz of Cream cheese to the sauce andused some fresh rate Parmesan cheese...This was delicious, will make again...... My husband loved it. Next time I will serve it with Garlic toast..... Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Bf loved it! I was concerned that the sauce looked a little thin, but I'm not a meat-eater, and he thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States