Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
What a great recipe. Thanks for sharing. I now have a new way to cook sweet Italian sausage. The only thing is mine didn't come out creamy. So I added 2 c of milk, 6 Tbsp flour, and 4 Tbsp butter. I also added Adobo too. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joly1012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This dish was neither complex nor difficult but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t incredibly delicious and satisfying. I deviated from the recipe somewhat, deglazing the pan with a good glug of white wine, then reducing it almost completely before adding the cream. Also, the peas needn’t be cooked for five minutes – tossing them in just before serving is all they need. The pasta does absorb a lot of the sauce, but rather than adding more cream I simply added some reserved pasta cooking water. “Super Easy Spinach and Red Pepper Salad” completed the meal. Our bellies were pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by swagaliciouS1
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family absolutely loved this! I used canned sweet peas instead of frozen since we like the taste better. But over all this was wonderfull??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The whole family loved it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used 1 cup heavy cream and then ran out so I used 1/2 cup half-and-half. Tasted great, I would probably try to pull back on some of the fat next time- 3 tbs butter and less cream. Also thought the recipe needed a little salt and ground pepper. My husband and kids loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was easy, and super fast. It was so yummy. I browned the sausauge with some onion, in addition to the garlic. I also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes to spice up the sweet sausage. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a great, quick dinner. I'm rating it a four because the cream sauce would have been too thin without my adding flour to make a roux. So I added the butter, about 1.5 tbsp flour, blended, and then slowly added the cream, then simmered until thick. I also added chopped onion in with the sausage (used smoked beef sausage), and added basil and red pepper flakes, as other reviewers suggested. It was quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
WoW!!! Just take my advice and double the sauce. Its even more amazing the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States