Pasta with Peas and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by swagaliciouS1
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family absolutely loved this! I used canned sweet peas instead of frozen since we like the taste better. But over all this was wonderfull??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The whole family loved it. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used 1 cup heavy cream and then ran out so I used 1/2 cup half-and-half. Tasted great, I would probably try to pull back on some of the fat next time- 3 tbs butter and less cream. Also thought the recipe needed a little salt and ground pepper. My husband and kids loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was easy, and super fast. It was so yummy. I browned the sausauge with some onion, in addition to the garlic. I also added a few dashes of red pepper flakes to spice up the sweet sausage. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was a great, quick dinner. I'm rating it a four because the cream sauce would have been too thin without my adding flour to make a roux. So I added the butter, about 1.5 tbsp flour, blended, and then slowly added the cream, then simmered until thick. I also added chopped onion in with the sausage (used smoked beef sausage), and added basil and red pepper flakes, as other reviewers suggested. It was quick, easy, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
WoW!!! Just take my advice and double the sauce. Its even more amazing the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonqie
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
For a little heat use spicy Italian sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe was great and extremely easy to follow. I did however alter it with ingredients. I used mixed veggies with peas, carrots, corn, and green beans, I used provolone and cream cheese because I thought I had Parmesan and I didn't, and I used turkey Italian sausage, grilled chicken strips and shrimp. It was delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was disappointed with this recipe. Very bland. The sauce was too runny and it had little flavor. If I every make it again, needs minced garlic and cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karkar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States