Pasta with Mushroom and Zucchini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very disappointing meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I grated the zucchini and sliced the onions and mushrooms and added red bell pepper. 2% milk with an added tblsp of butter made this plenty creamy for me. Thyme, salt, and black pepper and a garnish of chives made for a very tasty pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This had a unique flavor and was very easy to prepare. I used the same ingredients (except I subbed a mix of almond milk and coconut milk for the cream, and I used spelt flour), but my process was different. I sauteed the veggies before pureeing them, and I pureed only about 3/4 of the mixture. It was much more thick than saucy, so I think next time I'll puree half, add some veg broth, and omit the flour. I also added fresh oregano and thyme--yum! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
A good basic sauce. Could be tweaked a little to give it more "kick" (red pepper?). I pureed all the zucchini and my squash-hating teenager never even knew it was in there; she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I had alot more sauce than I wanted on the noodles so I just froze the remainder and used it later for a quick dinner. I also added a half cup of chicken broth to the garlic and vegetables while they were cooking- that added good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was disappointing. It didn't really have any flavor. Maybe some cheese in the sauce would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I felt the sauce was a very creative base or foundation to which to add, making it quite versatile. If it would have called for more seasonings I would have given it a 4. I chose to add fresh ground pepper, garlic salt, a pinch of paprika and a pinch of dry mustard. It was quite tasty. Next time I would saute the veggies with evoo before putting them in the food processor for more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
A quick and tasty recipe. We used green onions and a store bought alfredo sauce to use it up. Will try next time with the listed sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I added onion and carmelized it first, yellow pepper and parmesan cheese. Need the pepper and cheese to make it more tasty and not as bland. I also used cremini and button mushrooms and only 4 zucchinis. Not bad for a vegetarian dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My husband and I both thought this recipe was delicious. Because I like my pasta saucy, I pureed about half the veggies, making a thick sauce, and chopped the other half. A little extra salt, pepper and parm on top and yumm! It's rich and unique, I never would have thought of it myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States