Pasta with Mushroom and Zucchini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It is nice, but due to health reasons I did go with low fat/low sodium version simply putting yogurt instead of cream. and adding a pinch of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was EXACTLY what I was looking to make. I chopped the veggies small because I prefer chunky. Added 2 carrots and a tomato for some color and more flavor. Also, while simmering it was getting too dry so I added some Worcestershire sauce & a few dribble of chicken broth. After I added the cream & parmesan to complete the sauce. Served with sea shell pasta. Nice rich flavor so that even husband didn't mind it being meatless. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinxy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was a hit for all the veggies it packed into the sauce, but needed a little more flavor for my house. I ended up added a southwest seasoning & fresh thyme and we ate it for a few days! Over pasta one day and over a piece of toasted bread with cheese melted on top the next! I used milk instead of half & half and it worked out fine, just needed to simmered for a bit longer but the reduction in calories was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I loved this! The only flaw is that it needs a lot of seasoning to spice it up. Salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, etc. But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
i took the advice of others and added red peppers, oreg. chives and cheese. great sauce! i also added salt and pepper while cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
None of the 3 of us cared for this. Sorry. Don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I pretty much concur with the assessment of naples34102. Great flavor, but hard to get past the look of it, which is about like something a cat coughed up. To help in that department, I waited until within a couple of minutes before serving, and tossed in a handful of fresh, chopped spinach leaves, and garnished with julienne of fresh tomato. Then, dusted liberally with parsley after plating. In place of the flour, I pureed 2/3 of the vegetable mixture in the food processor, which thickened it perfectly. Also, to streamline the caloric content, I used 1 cup skim milk, 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup half-and-half. Much trimmer profile this way. All-in-all, it's tasty, but just be prepared that it's a gold medalist in the ugly-duckling cooking contest, which knocks it out of 5-star contention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
the family felt it didn't have that wow factor sorry but simple to make sure could do with a little more help..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Wow! My husband and I loved this. Next time I make it I will add sugar snap peas too. I used portabella mushrooms this time and they added a very nice full flavor. Thanks for a recipe that will now be one of my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I give this a 3, but it has more potential! 10 zucchini is a ton- I used 2 large zucchini and 2 small yellow zucchini instead and it was overflowing in my large skillet. I love chunky veggies, but I chopped everything very fine for this. I would suggest to puree the veggies. But flavor was definitely there, just needs some tweaking! I added garlic salt, pepper, parmesan and served with fresh tomatoes. (That really helped to compliment the mushroom flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States