Pasta with Mushroom and Zucchini Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very disappointing meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I grated the zucchini and sliced the onions and mushrooms and added red bell pepper. 2% milk with an added tblsp of butter made this plenty creamy for me. Thyme, salt, and black pepper and a garnish of chives made for a very tasty pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This had a unique flavor and was very easy to prepare. I used the same ingredients (except I subbed a mix of almond milk and coconut milk for the cream, and I used spelt flour), but my process was different. I sauteed the veggies before pureeing them, and I pureed only about 3/4 of the mixture. It was much more thick than saucy, so I think next time I'll puree half, add some veg broth, and omit the flour. I also added fresh oregano and thyme--yum! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
A good basic sauce. Could be tweaked a little to give it more "kick" (red pepper?). I pureed all the zucchini and my squash-hating teenager never even knew it was in there; she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I had alot more sauce than I wanted on the noodles so I just froze the remainder and used it later for a quick dinner. I also added a half cup of chicken broth to the garlic and vegetables while they were cooking- that added good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was disappointing. It didn't really have any flavor. Maybe some cheese in the sauce would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I felt the sauce was a very creative base or foundation to which to add, making it quite versatile. If it would have called for more seasonings I would have given it a 4. I chose to add fresh ground pepper, garlic salt, a pinch of paprika and a pinch of dry mustard. It was quite tasty. Next time I would saute the veggies with evoo before putting them in the food processor for more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
A quick and tasty recipe. We used green onions and a store bought alfredo sauce to use it up. Will try next time with the listed sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I added onion and carmelized it first, yellow pepper and parmesan cheese. Need the pepper and cheese to make it more tasty and not as bland. I also used cremini and button mushrooms and only 4 zucchinis. Not bad for a vegetarian dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My husband and I both thought this recipe was delicious. Because I like my pasta saucy, I pureed about half the veggies, making a thick sauce, and chopped the other half. A little extra salt, pepper and parm on top and yumm! It's rich and unique, I never would have thought of it myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States