Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was excellent. I used bow tie pasta because I wanted to use it up and a little less mustard. Don't forget the pinch of cayenne.....it adds just a little "zing" to the dish. Will keep this in my recipe box to make again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I'm not sure why, but me and my dh didn't like this at ALL! my dd, who is 8, finished hers, but dh and I couldn't even finish it. I made it EXACTLY by the recipe, didn't alter ANYTHING. AND, we really like all the ingredients, so not sure why. It was just not good at all. And we love keilbasa, pasta, sauerkraut, mustard, anything with a german flair. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe! I made it for 3 people which only called for 1/2 lb. kielbasa and next time I am planning on using an entire pound. Even my 17 month old son liked it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It is a good kielbasa and sauerkraut recipe,most of the times I've been served it there was no flavor at all. This recipe has great flavor and good combo of ingredients. I skiped the pasta, since we're trying to watch carbs,it was still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My husband and I both liked this dish a lot. The only change I made was adding some sour cream, as others suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up some sauerkraut and this was really good. I topped my plate off with some fresh, ground pepper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Followed the recipe, but was not impressed with the outcome. Took another reviewer's suggestion and used less pasta, added a cup of sour cream and a cup of cheddar cheese after cooking. Fantastic! Will defintely keep this recipe for a change of pace at dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Robertsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good! I accidentally used two peppers and twice the wine and olive oil. I also only had thin spaghetti and it was not too saucy at all. edit: I have made three times now. Once as written and the dish was rather dry then I doubled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This dish has become a family favorite. I'm generally not a fan of sauerkraut but this recipe is an exception. My husband and 2 year old also love it. It's easy to make and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Garcia-Levy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I love sauerkraut and kilebase, but my husband hates them! I promised to make him spaghetti (not my favorite) if we could make this one night. He asked for a small bowl to try, but made himself a PB&J because he thought he wouldn't like it. He ended up really enjoying it because the sauerkraut flavor is really toned down and everything mixes well tgoether. He ended up having 4 small bowls. Just had the leftovers for lunch and they were great too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States