Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe! I made it for 3 people which only called for 1/2 lb. kielbasa and next time I am planning on using an entire pound. Even my 17 month old son liked it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
It is a good kielbasa and sauerkraut recipe,most of the times I've been served it there was no flavor at all. This recipe has great flavor and good combo of ingredients. I skiped the pasta, since we're trying to watch carbs,it was still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My husband and I both liked this dish a lot. The only change I made was adding some sour cream, as others suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up some sauerkraut and this was really good. I topped my plate off with some fresh, ground pepper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Followed the recipe, but was not impressed with the outcome. Took another reviewer's suggestion and used less pasta, added a cup of sour cream and a cup of cheddar cheese after cooking. Fantastic! Will defintely keep this recipe for a change of pace at dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Robertsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
very good! I accidentally used two peppers and twice the wine and olive oil. I also only had thin spaghetti and it was not too saucy at all. edit: I have made three times now. Once as written and the dish was rather dry then I doubled the sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This dish has become a family favorite. I'm generally not a fan of sauerkraut but this recipe is an exception. My husband and 2 year old also love it. It's easy to make and always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I love sauerkraut and kilebase, but my husband hates them! I promised to make him spaghetti (not my favorite) if we could make this one night. He asked for a small bowl to try, but made himself a PB&J because he thought he wouldn't like it. He ended up really enjoying it because the sauerkraut flavor is really toned down and everything mixes well tgoether. He ended up having 4 small bowls. Just had the leftovers for lunch and they were great too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
LOVED this recipe. Family ate all of it. Will definately make again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was surprisingly tasty. I needed something quick and the only meat I had that didn't need to be thawed out was kielbasa... I wasn't expecting to like this nearly as much as I did. The dijon mustard and white wine lent very nice flavors to the dish and toned down the sauerkraut just enough. I did use green bell pepper and omitted the onion. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States