Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As strange as the varied ingredients may sound, it was a pretty good tasting dish. The olive oil makes the pasta "just right" and not too dry. We liked it well enough to probably make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
My husband and I really like this recipe and will more than likely make it again. I did use more white wine (3/4 c. instead of 1/4 c.) and I do agree that it could use more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a fantatist recipe. My family has been eating this for about a year now. I have a son who can't eat wheat so I divide the recipe to accomodate the allergy. It is a good alternative to perogies and saurkraught and sausage which is what we had eaten previously. It also works well with spaghetti squash for the low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a very good recipe. My friends and I enjoyed it. For the record - Kielbasa is Polish - not German.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyc.chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe has potential, but is lacking something, not sure what. Maybe it was because we used turkey kielbaaa, which lacked the oomph of a beef/pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I HAVE FOUND THIS RECIPE TO BE A EASY ,AND GOOD TASTING MEAL,I GUESS IT COULD DEPEND ON THE SAUERKRAUT YOU USE,AND THE MUSTARD YOU USE,THE ONLY THING WE ADDED WAS WHEN PLATED WE ADDED SOME PARMESAN CHEESE.OTHER THEN THAT IT WAS A GOOD MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
My family loves pasta with sauerkraut and kielbasa. I do use a low-fat version of kielbasa or smoked sausage. This receipe is great, but I like to use wide egg noodles. Half a bag per pound of kielbasa and 1 can of sauerkraut. This recipe is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
yum yum yum! this was a great surprise to our taste buds!! I loved the combo of the sauerkraut and the pasta and used whole wheat pasta and turkey kielbasa instead of regular which made no difference in the taste, just the calories!! my boyfriend suggested using german beer instead at the end instead of the wine which I will try but I liked the nice sauce that the wine helped create...big hit, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Thought it was really tasty! I did use the sour cream and about 3/4 package pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States