Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I fixed this recipe lastnight and wasn't impressed at all. Not sure what went wrong, I fixed it just like it called for and everyone at the table agreed that it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I really liked this. I substituted frozen cheese filled perogies for the pasta and was quite yummy. I also used turkey kielbasa for a lower fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I really thought I was going to love this since I love kielbasa, sauerkraut and pasta, but for some reason this was very bland to us. I cooked it as written too. We had to add hot sauce to finish it. I guess you can't love them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
UNBELIEVABLE! I've always been loyal to kielbasa and kraut alone, but this recipe is outstanding. The flavors mix very nicely and the kraut adds the perfect saltiness to the dish. I would drain it for this recipe, but there's no reason to rinse it at all if you like kraut. Easy enough recipe, my boyfriend was able to prepare it for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made this dish to try something different. I usually don't like sauerkraut, but it mixes well with all of the other flavors in this dish. I used turkey kielbasa and used less pasta, and the recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a nice mild flavored dish that I really enjoyed. I cut out some of the pasta since so many people said there was too much and I also added in some shredded cheddar cheese. It's certainly not a "pretty" looking dish but the flavors really went well together, I think the white wine is what really made the sauce. I tried some hot right off the stove and the rest went to a pot luck where it was served room temperature a few hours later (the sauce sort of disappeared once cooled). It was tasty both ways but I think it was better served fresh and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I would have given this 2 stars but wifey said to give it 3. I normally love kielbasa & sauerkraut, and I love pasta, but the combo just didn't work for me. The pasta seemed redundant. We had to try it because of the strange mix of reviews. Seems to be a "love it or hate it" kinda dish. Won't be making this again, but glad we tried it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Sounded weird but tastes Outstanding! My alterations as follows: 6 oz. ziti, 2 tblsp. oil, whole red pepper, 1 lb. turkey smoked kielbasa, 8 oz. sauerkraut (changes were based on other reviews and our personal tastes). All new recipes should be this good. When my husband likes a pasta dish, you know something is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is one of my new favorite recipes. The only thing the needs changing is the pasta to sausage ratio. If you make it with the suggested pasta amount you need to double the kielbasa. I also like to fry the noodles until they get a little crispy. Great dish. Now if I could only get my kids to like sauerkraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Surprisingly kid-friendly! My 3-year old son LOVES this dish. I have made it twice since discovering it two weeks ago and he cleaned his plate both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States