Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good starting point! I made only about half that amount of pasta, left out the white wine and added just a bit of mayo at the end to make it more creamy. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on the finished dish to give it just a bit more flavor :) Definitely appeals to German tastes. It's something different to change up your week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this recipe was ok it needs more flavor maybe more sauerkraut i dont see the need of washing the sauerkraut but anyways my husband did like it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a go to recipe for my family. We all enjoy it. I have taken it to covered dish dinners at church and it was a hit there too. Love this recipe. It is easy to prepare too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good recipe...Did not make it with pasta, used a side of mashed potatoes. quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
thought I would try this recipe despite the mix of peppers and pasta with sauerkraut which I thought was an odd combo. Made as written but left out parsely. Found it to taste as odd as I thought. This recipe left the kraut bitter and though edible - would not make again. Kids didn't care for it either - prefer kraut with potatoes & kielbasa with a little apple or brown sugar to balance the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband he love keilbasa and sauerkraut. I made it like the recipe said and neither of us cared for it. My husband said not to make it with the pasta and find a nother recipe with the sauge and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I'm not much on sauerkraut but my husband is, so I decided to give this a try. I think the mustard and wine are a good offset to the sauerkraut flavor. It was very good, and definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved this recipe, and super filling! Made with turkey keilbasa and chicken broth instead of the wine. I did add 1/4 cup of brown sugar to sweeten up the kraut. I was a bit nervous to use dijon mustard as the main ingredient for the suace, but it worked well with the kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Try it with egg noodles, also some fryed beacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
this was a great recipe!it was a hit with my husband.I added some spice to it and also added cooked cabbage.came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States