Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We really liked this, I doubled it and added some of the juice from the kraut. Also was great as lunch the next couple of days. Use a good sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Dillashaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good. I did cut down on the noodles, as suggested. I also added mushrooms and used red wine instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good starting point! I made only about half that amount of pasta, left out the white wine and added just a bit of mayo at the end to make it more creamy. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese on the finished dish to give it just a bit more flavor :) Definitely appeals to German tastes. It's something different to change up your week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
this recipe was ok it needs more flavor maybe more sauerkraut i dont see the need of washing the sauerkraut but anyways my husband did like it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a go to recipe for my family. We all enjoy it. I have taken it to covered dish dinners at church and it was a hit there too. Love this recipe. It is easy to prepare too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good recipe...Did not make it with pasta, used a side of mashed potatoes. quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
thought I would try this recipe despite the mix of peppers and pasta with sauerkraut which I thought was an odd combo. Made as written but left out parsely. Found it to taste as odd as I thought. This recipe left the kraut bitter and though edible - would not make again. Kids didn't care for it either - prefer kraut with potatoes & kielbasa with a little apple or brown sugar to balance the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband he love keilbasa and sauerkraut. I made it like the recipe said and neither of us cared for it. My husband said not to make it with the pasta and find a nother recipe with the sauge and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I'm not much on sauerkraut but my husband is, so I decided to give this a try. I think the mustard and wine are a good offset to the sauerkraut flavor. It was very good, and definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved this recipe, and super filling! Made with turkey keilbasa and chicken broth instead of the wine. I did add 1/4 cup of brown sugar to sweeten up the kraut. I was a bit nervous to use dijon mustard as the main ingredient for the suace, but it worked well with the kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States