Pasta with Kielbasa and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
A bit too much pasta. Will definitely make again, just half the pasta amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very good and will make again. Reduced pasta as recommended and was very pleased with pasta to kraut ratio. Also, didn't have Dijon mustard and used brown mustard because I had it on hand. My boyfriend liked it so much, he ate all the left overs in the middle of night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The second time I made this I rinsed and drained the sauerkraut and I liked it better. The first time it was good, but something about it was just TOO sour. After rinsing the sauerkraut, it stays tangy but it is much more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
What a flavorful dish! I really enjoyed this different take on pasta. I used Penne pasta since I had it on hand, and regular mustard because that's all I had. And, I'm not a wine drinker, so I had to omit the white wine as well. Regardless, this turned out well, and it tastes great the next day too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The "Wenzel" side of me was sure proud of this german style dish. Added extra mustard, wine, and 2 boulion cubes to really add some flavorful sauce. Started by cooking some bite sized pieces of pork and a small onion with the kielbasa for extra meat. Then threw in sliced mushrooms towards the end. I gotta say it was even better the next day and didn't make it any farther than that! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We didn't like it at all. It needed to be more vinegary and more sauerkraut probably would help a bit but it just wasn't our cup of tea, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
fabulous, mnow my family will sauerkraut. thakyou this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I am rating this a 3 star because it was just ok to me. I made it as written, fed my 3 little boys, they ate it, I had a little dish of it and was unsatisfied, so I doctored it up a bit before my husband got home from work. I followed another reviewer and added a little caraway and a little thyme. I also added a little more dijon and a spoonful of the pasta water to add some extra moisture/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is our family favorite!!! I could seriously eat this every day. We never have leftovers and the kids love it. (As long as I don't put in too much cayenne pepper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Little Suamico, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Living and growing up in Pennsylvania Dutch country this recipe really sparked my interest. I did make a lot of modifications, first of all I added more white wine, and a lot more seasonings to the kraut and sauce. I added 1/4 tsp. caraway, 1/4 tsp. fennel, 1/4 tsp. white pepper, and a couple of dashes of thyme. I wanted the sauce to be a little saucier, so I also threw in a can of cream of mushroom soup...it was really tasty and different, not the same old, same old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States