Pasta with Italian Sausage and Pumpkin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Yummy! I added spinach and red peppers to incorporate some vegetables and a little red pepper for spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
i did the recipe with a few tweaks because I did not have sour cream nor half and half...used milk with vinegar instead and it came out fantastic...served it with rice...whole family loved it ;) just the right amount of spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Love the originality of this recipe. My family greatly enjoyed this dish. I was a bit hesitant at first, as I've never used pumpkin in a main dish before, but the final result was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This pasta dish is supremely delicious. More than what the photos lead on. Prepare to be amazed. We love pasta dishes, but my husband doesn't do so well with tomato sauces - this was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was an interesting mix of ingredients for a sauce, so I felt compelled to try it. I followed the recipe completely and it wasn't bad. Flavors blended well and it's a nice change from a normal red or white sauce. However --- the recipe does make a LOT and the sauce is very very rich. Had a plate of it and was feeling stuffed. An hour later, I can't even fathom wanting more of that for leftovers tomorrow. Just too heavy for me, so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have made this three times. Each time I felt like there was something missing but couldn't figure it out. I made it today one more time and left out the nutmeg and added in about 1/2tsp yellow curry powder and its perfect!! Absolutely delicious. I think next time I'll try tossing in some baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe... I made some changes as well. Instead of Campanelle pasta I used egg noodles. I also added Mushrooms and spinach and deglazed the pan with white wine. Turned out nicely and my girlfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Kaufmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I thought the cinnamon and the nutmeg would be overpowering, but they weren't. The addition of italian seasoning and parmesan is a must. But even still, I feel like this was lacking any sort of freshness. It's just kind of heavy and not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So yummy, great for a fall day. I used turkey sausage too lower some of the calories- still had great flavor. I also added pumpkin pie spice- a lot! I love pumpkin! I didnt use the full can of chicken broth, only about 3/4 of a cup. I also only used the half/half cream instead of the sour cream. It was aleeady SO creamy and rich. Instead of normal pasta noodles i put this sauce on top of 'Zucchini noodles' you can geat the recipe from this site. It was a filling and delicious low carb pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used chorizo sausage as that is what I happened to have on hand already and light sour cream. Even though it seems like an odd combo the flavors mixed together very well and tasted delicious. Topped with freshly grated parmesan cheese, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States