Pasta with Italian Sausage and Pumpkin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe... I made some changes as well. Instead of Campanelle pasta I used egg noodles. I also added Mushrooms and spinach and deglazed the pan with white wine. Turned out nicely and my girlfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Kaufmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I thought the cinnamon and the nutmeg would be overpowering, but they weren't. The addition of italian seasoning and parmesan is a must. But even still, I feel like this was lacking any sort of freshness. It's just kind of heavy and not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
So yummy, great for a fall day. I used turkey sausage too lower some of the calories- still had great flavor. I also added pumpkin pie spice- a lot! I love pumpkin! I didnt use the full can of chicken broth, only about 3/4 of a cup. I also only used the half/half cream instead of the sour cream. It was aleeady SO creamy and rich. Instead of normal pasta noodles i put this sauce on top of 'Zucchini noodles' you can geat the recipe from this site. It was a filling and delicious low carb pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used chorizo sausage as that is what I happened to have on hand already and light sour cream. Even though it seems like an odd combo the flavors mixed together very well and tasted delicious. Topped with freshly grated parmesan cheese, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I love this, and while this is not my family's favorite meal, it is becoming a fall staple meal for us...... It is quick, nutritious, and a warming, filling meal that stays with you. A quick salad, maybe some bread on the side, and that's all you need. More veggies are always welcome, and frozen broccoli goes well with this, etc., but this is fast, warming, and my husband who (still) hates pumpkin smiles and can put up with both me and this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sclarkgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was such a quick recipe to make and so delicious! I used mild Italian turkey sausage (always our preference), added kale after the onion had cooked for a few minutes and seasoned the kale with the nutmeg and cinnamon before adding the other ingredients. I also added a few shakes of red pepper flakes and 2 teaspoons of brown sugar while sauce was simmering. I topped the dish with toasted chopped pecans, fresh diced tomatoes and Parmesan. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclarkgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was OK, but I probably won't make it again. The nutmeg was overpowering, so if I did make it again I would half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This tasted bland the first day - BUT AWESOME THE SECOND. I used mild Italian sausage and may try spicy next time. Only used half the amount of nutmeg & cinnamon - scared it might taste like pumpkin pie. Also used full cup of sour cream instead of half half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a real treat and a welcome change to our usual pasta dinner. The sauce was addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very easy to prepare and very tasty! I did not see the other reviews until after I prepared the dish but would definitely have enjoyed the addition of spinach for a pop of color and added nutrition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States