Pasta with Italian Sausage and Pumpkin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
What a fantastic recipe. I have never tried anything like this before but tonight I stepped out of my comfort zone and was I glad I did. My wife and I just loved it. This is an absolute keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Tried this exactly as written and served with a mixed green salad plus a family favorite cottage cheese, fruit, jello and whipped cream recipe. The pasta dish received raves from everyone, even my picky brother-in-law. Will be making this for special occasions. Hink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was delicious! Our local market sells a spice called Simon & Garfunkle (parsley, sage, rosemary & thyme) and I added a teaspoon of that. I also used a whole onion, hot Italian sausage and added about 6-8 oz. spinach. It was perfect for a cool autumn night. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very good, and easy to make. I pretty much followed the recipe, except I used fresh, oven roasted carnivale squash, because it's what I had on hand. I also added a jalapeno pepper to give it a little warmth. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great recipe. A+ for versatility. I really wanted to make it tonight and had to make some substitutions. I made it with steamed hubbard squash as I didn't have canned pumpkin handy. I used the food processor to puree the squash along with a 1/8 cup of apple cider. Also, I used Italian(hot) chicken sausage as a substitute for the pork sausage. The sauce was creamy and delicious. I like to use an Argentine Parmesan for the grated cheese. Does a nice job of blending with sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
YUMMY!!! VERY rich, though! A little dry, could use a bit more juice or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
What a great dish. I made this for lunch today and my family loved it. I served it with a Cesar salad, the artichoke Parmesan French bread and for desert I made the coconut flan! All from this site everyone just enjoyed it. Will definitely make this again. Thank you again for sharing a great dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This tasted great. I boiled the onions with the broth, doubled the sour cream, and left the half-and-half out. I also used 1.5 cups shredded Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. I used evaporated milk instead of the half and half, and fresh pumpkin instead of canned. We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Wonderful. Followed the recipe as written. When I read the spices to be used, I couldn't imagine the combination tasting like a pasta dish. How surprised I was. It's like eating a creamy mac and cheese only better. As the dish sits, it thickens. You can solve this easily by thinning with more chicken broth. A great cold weather comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States