Pasta with Hot Sausage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love the flavors on this recipe. The capers and the red wine brought out a different dimension on cooking pasta. It very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was awesome! Pretty much followed to the letter, but used fresh herbs instead of dried, and increased the amount. Just because I have lots of fresh herbs growing right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was really good. I made it almost to a T and it was a hit at my house. I used half spicy and half mild sausage just to tone it down for the kiddos. They liked it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Oh My God!!! I have been making ItaliaN SAUCES FOR 40 YEARS AND THIS ONE HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST!!! i DIDNT CHANGE A THING. mY HUSBAND RAVED OVER IT. WE HAD IT FOR DINNER LAST NIGHT AND LEFTOVERS TODAY. ALL YOU NEED IS A LITTLE GARLIC BREAD AND YOU HAVE A FABULOUS DINNER. DONT FORGET THE RED WINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great stuff. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Holy Cow! I loved this!!! Flavors turned out sooo good! Next time will triple the recipe and freeze it! Great over any pasta... sooo much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is so simple and sooo good. My picky hubby just said "YUM!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful spicy Italian sauce. I followed it exactly and I loved the flavors the capers bring to the sauce. Next time I might leave out the extra crushed red pepper flakes. It thickened up nicely by letting it simmer without a cover. Overall, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Thanks for the great idea. This was really good. Versatile basic sauce, I didn't have capers so I left them out, it was still delicious. Did not need a jar of sauce, the other ingredients were enough. Also, a good sauce even without the sausage as a vegetarian option. I will try to never use sauce from the jar again. It is so much better this way. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is excellent sauce. I made as directed, except for increasing the sausage by 1/3 and using half bulk and half sliced link for texture - and I used penne pasta because that's what I had. I would really recommend NOT omitting the capers or the wine - they are what makes this sauce special. Thanks for the recipe - a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States