Pasta with Hot Sausage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good sauce...a nice change of pace from typical ground beef sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I love the flavors on this recipe. The capers and the red wine brought out a different dimension on cooking pasta. It very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was awesome! Pretty much followed to the letter, but used fresh herbs instead of dried, and increased the amount. Just because I have lots of fresh herbs growing right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was really good. I made it almost to a T and it was a hit at my house. I used half spicy and half mild sausage just to tone it down for the kiddos. They liked it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Oh My God!!! I have been making ItaliaN SAUCES FOR 40 YEARS AND THIS ONE HAS GOT TO BE THE BEST!!! i DIDNT CHANGE A THING. mY HUSBAND RAVED OVER IT. WE HAD IT FOR DINNER LAST NIGHT AND LEFTOVERS TODAY. ALL YOU NEED IS A LITTLE GARLIC BREAD AND YOU HAVE A FABULOUS DINNER. DONT FORGET THE RED WINE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Great stuff. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Holy Cow! I loved this!!! Flavors turned out sooo good! Next time will triple the recipe and freeze it! Great over any pasta... sooo much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is so simple and sooo good. My picky hubby just said "YUM!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful spicy Italian sauce. I followed it exactly and I loved the flavors the capers bring to the sauce. Next time I might leave out the extra crushed red pepper flakes. It thickened up nicely by letting it simmer without a cover. Overall, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Thanks for the great idea. This was really good. Versatile basic sauce, I didn't have capers so I left them out, it was still delicious. Did not need a jar of sauce, the other ingredients were enough. Also, a good sauce even without the sausage as a vegetarian option. I will try to never use sauce from the jar again. It is so much better this way. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States