Pasta with Hot Sausage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly, and my husband said it was the best sauce he'd ever had. Thanks sooooooooo much! I love to see that gleam in his eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was very good. It's not too spicy but just enough to give it really good flavor. My husband really liked it. I added some fresh basil and I wasn't sure what the recipe meant when it said "whole peeled potatoes, mashed, liquid reserved". I smashed the tomatoes with the liquid and added it to the sauce. You can also use a penne pasta with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Pretty easy and got good reviews from my DH. Too spicy for my two year old. I didn't have capers so omitted them. I also did not use spicy sausage but a milder one. Did not serve with ziti - but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Muy delicioso.. this recipe is knockout..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
My husband and son enjoyed this sauce, I felt the wine still tasted strong in the sauce after simmering for hours and sauce was a little thin. I might make again with a few changes, thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I've made this a few times and it's wonderful and very easy. We like things spicy so I put a bit extra crushed peppers. If you don't like it hot, I'd try some papricka instead of crushed red peppers. It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My husband loved this dish! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was okay but not outstanding. I'm always trying out new pasta sauce recipes, so thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is a wonderfully easy, delicious recipe! I followed it pretty closely, except I used turkey sausage to reduce fat and I left out the capers, because I didn't have any. I drained the whole tomatoes and then mashed them before adding to the sausage. I reduced the pepper(s) to 1/8 tsp. each because my husband is not a fan of spicy food, but the wine & spices still added plenty of flavor. I let it simmer for about an hour and it made a thick, rich sauce. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and flavorful. I did use mild Italian sausage because of my kids. My 10 year old Daughter thought it was spicey but liked it. I left out the capers. Didn't have them and didn't want to buy them. Next time I will try it with turkey italian sausage and whole wheat pasta. I did use the ziti. Very good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States