Pasta with Grilled Shrimp and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Loved it. I put a little Old Bay on the shrimp while grilling, tasted GREAT. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
good but way too much onion unless i just happened to get a really strong one. the rest of the salsa was fantastic once you get past the overpowering onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay; however no one else in my family liked it much. I made it with a green salad for dinner on a fall night. I think it would be more appropriate as a pasta side dish at a summer potluck. I liked all the ingredients, but the flavors just did not come together in a positive way for me. I will make the salsa again to use with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipes was delicious! We substituted pickled jalpeno peppers and used half of what it called for to give it less spice. I also added a little cinnamon to the shrimp that gave is a unique flavor but tied in well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I used half a lime and substituted shrimp for chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurePedigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I could not imagine cold or even room temp salsa with hot pasta and shrimp, so I made a pasta salad with it. I grilled the shrimp then chilled them. I added the shrimp just before serving. It was very good. Everyone in my family loved it. and that is saying a lot...3 of 4 members HATE pasta salad. It is not so good left over...all the citrus makes the pasta and shrimp mushy, so make only as much as you will use. Also, I used a whole pineapple and all the juices from cutting it. I added the pineapple juice with the other juices. Over all a great salad and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Loved this recipe .... with some changes. First of all I completely left out the pasta. I don't see any reason for it. Secondly, I did not grill the shrimp but as another reviewer advised sauteed it with some EVOO, garlic and about 1/4 cup of the juice from the salsa (there is a lot so it won't affect the taste of the salsa at all). Then served the shrimp with the salsa to top it off. It turned out absolutely fantastic!! ;O) Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This was very good. I cooked the shrimp in a pan with garlic, rather than using the grill. This worked well, offering great flavor. I Then added the salsa mix and pasta to the shrimp. I also used fresh angel hair pasta, for a perfect light summer meal. Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I was looking for a pineapple salsa recipe to compliment my salmon patties when I ran across this recipe. It worked very well and tasted great. I did add some cilantro to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Recipe overall was very good - I added some salt and pepper to the grilled shrimp. I also added some chopped garlic to the salsa - felt it was missing this. Have recommended this recipe to several freinds. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States