Pasta with Grilled Shrimp and Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Loved it. I put a little Old Bay on the shrimp while grilling, tasted GREAT. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
good but way too much onion unless i just happened to get a really strong one. the rest of the salsa was fantastic once you get past the overpowering onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I thought this recipe was okay; however no one else in my family liked it much. I made it with a green salad for dinner on a fall night. I think it would be more appropriate as a pasta side dish at a summer potluck. I liked all the ingredients, but the flavors just did not come together in a positive way for me. I will make the salsa again to use with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipes was delicious! We substituted pickled jalpeno peppers and used half of what it called for to give it less spice. I also added a little cinnamon to the shrimp that gave is a unique flavor but tied in well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yogini Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I used half a lime and substituted shrimp for chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PurePedigree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockeport, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I could not imagine cold or even room temp salsa with hot pasta and shrimp, so I made a pasta salad with it. I grilled the shrimp then chilled them. I added the shrimp just before serving. It was very good. Everyone in my family loved it. and that is saying a lot...3 of 4 members HATE pasta salad. It is not so good left over...all the citrus makes the pasta and shrimp mushy, so make only as much as you will use. Also, I used a whole pineapple and all the juices from cutting it. I added the pineapple juice with the other juices. Over all a great salad and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Loved this recipe .... with some changes. First of all I completely left out the pasta. I don't see any reason for it. Secondly, I did not grill the shrimp but as another reviewer advised sauteed it with some EVOO, garlic and about 1/4 cup of the juice from the salsa (there is a lot so it won't affect the taste of the salsa at all). Then served the shrimp with the salsa to top it off. It turned out absolutely fantastic!! ;O) Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This was very good. I cooked the shrimp in a pan with garlic, rather than using the grill. This worked well, offering great flavor. I Then added the salsa mix and pasta to the shrimp. I also used fresh angel hair pasta, for a perfect light summer meal. Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I was looking for a pineapple salsa recipe to compliment my salmon patties when I ran across this recipe. It worked very well and tasted great. I did add some cilantro to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Recipe overall was very good - I added some salt and pepper to the grilled shrimp. I also added some chopped garlic to the salsa - felt it was missing this. Have recommended this recipe to several freinds. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States