Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was great! Used cherry tomatoes cut in half, 2 ears corn on the cob, cut off. Did not have red wine vinegar, used Balsamic,vidalia onions.You could use any small pasta, followed directions for rest of recipe..yum. Great with all the fresh summer produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Yummy. A tasty summer dish - hot or cold. I modified the dish slightly, but it turned out well. I used more corn (2 cups) and threw in an entire 19 oz can of black beans. I also used fresh instead of dried basil (1/2 cup). Instead of parmesan, I used feta with pleasing results. I also used way less oil (only 1 tbsp). Otherwise pretty tasty.. I'd wait for the summer tomatoes for this dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wow!! Kids raved and hubby loved it! I was out of green onions, so I added 1/4 tsp dried minced onion. Used rotini for the pasta, and of course added a little garlic powder cause everything's better with garlic! Thanks for the great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Really fast and tasty. My husband thinks to make it a 5 star recipe it should have bacon (and really EVERYTHING is improved with bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I added red pepper, garlic and zuchinni. It was truly delicious. I also used parmisan shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious and light summer dish. The parmasean makes all the difference, so use the "real" stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very enjoyable and fresh-tasting. I used white corn off the cob, fresh garden tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and whole wheat thin spaghetti. We had this for dinner tonight with Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks, corn on the cob, Pineapple Lemonade Spritzers and Grilled Peaches and Cream. It was a sensational dinner, and the best I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. We have go to a resturant that has corn and tomato linguini and I wanted to make it at home. This fits the bill perfectly. I left out the scallions (personal taste) - I will make this often !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe - very easy, refreshing dish for a summer evening. I added a little more corn and fresh basil. My husband liked it too. It woould be great with grilled chicken added, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Very tasty recipe. Can be served hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States