Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Very tasty recipe. Can be served hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Delicious and light summer dish. The parmasean makes all the difference, so use the "real" stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Absolutely no taste and very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was great! Used cherry tomatoes cut in half, 2 ears corn on the cob, cut off. Did not have red wine vinegar, used Balsamic,vidalia onions.You could use any small pasta, followed directions for rest of recipe..yum. Great with all the fresh summer produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Quick and easy weekday entree. My family loved it. I prepared it just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Yummy. A tasty summer dish - hot or cold. I modified the dish slightly, but it turned out well. I used more corn (2 cups) and threw in an entire 19 oz can of black beans. I also used fresh instead of dried basil (1/2 cup). Instead of parmesan, I used feta with pleasing results. I also used way less oil (only 1 tbsp). Otherwise pretty tasty.. I'd wait for the summer tomatoes for this dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe - very easy, refreshing dish for a summer evening. I added a little more corn and fresh basil. My husband liked it too. It woould be great with grilled chicken added, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Wow!! Kids raved and hubby loved it! I was out of green onions, so I added 1/4 tsp dried minced onion. Used rotini for the pasta, and of course added a little garlic powder cause everything's better with garlic! Thanks for the great, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. We have go to a resturant that has corn and tomato linguini and I wanted to make it at home. This fits the bill perfectly. I left out the scallions (personal taste) - I will make this often !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Really fast and tasty. My husband thinks to make it a 5 star recipe it should have bacon (and really EVERYTHING is improved with bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States