Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Delicious pasta salad Simmi! I too used orzo pasta (because we love it) and balsamic vinegar. Refreshing and loved by my family. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I love this recipe! It's nutritious and full of summer flavor. I was afraid that it would be too bland, but the spices were just right. I used balsamic vinegar, fresh corn cut off the cob, and part fresh basil and part dried. My only complaint is that it was a little dry the second day, so don't make it too far in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was very enjoyable and fresh-tasting. I used white corn off the cob, fresh garden tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and whole wheat thin spaghetti. We had this for dinner tonight with Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks, corn on the cob, Pineapple Lemonade Spritzers and Grilled Peaches and Cream. It was a sensational dinner, and the best I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good simple meal. The meal was filling but very light. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Other than substituting Italian seasoning (for basil),we followed the recipe as written. We used angel hair pasta which worked really well w/ the corn & tomatoes. Very good summer time entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a very refreshing and satisfying summer dish. I chose orzo as my pasta and used red cherry, roma, and yellow pear tomatoes, and fresh basil--all from my garden, which made it taste even better! I subbed balsamic vinegar per the suggestion of other reviewers. Delicious--I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Awesome summer recipe. Highly recommend with the fresh basil. I didn't have scallions/green onions so I just used a yellow onion. It was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great recipe, simple and flavourfull. I use balsamic vinegar rather than the red wine vinegar. I find it complements the tomatoes and basil more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was somewhat of a disappointment to me. After chopping up 2 tomatoes, of the 4 the recipe called for, I felt that was more then enough. And it was. Although there were a lot of flavors in this dish, the amount of tomatoes, even with just 2, was somewhat over powering. All in all, not a bad dish, but not, in my opion, worthy of more then 3 stars. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
very good. i would reduce the amount of olive oil just a little though. it was a little oily, but very good. it's served served with grilled chicken breast atop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States