Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is WONDERFUL! I make it at least once a week in the summertime. It makes a great side dish to any grilled meat, but it also makes an even better main dish with the addition of sauteed/grilled shrimp, scallops (bay or sea) or chicken tenderloins. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! I used fresh corn off the cob, and halved cherry tomatoes, and substituted feta cheese instead of Parmesan (thanks to another reviewer). For some protein and to make this dish a complete meal, I added in some smoked turkey sausage! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We grew all the vegetables in our garden. My husband loved it. I didn't have any red wine vinegar so I used a red wine vinegar and oil bottled salad dressing instead. Made a great lite lunch with a lettuce salad. With the leftovers I added Ranch Dressing and refrigerated it for pasta salad. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachcgia
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really fabulous and super fresh! Used wheat spaghetti pasta, fresh corn and multi-colored tomatoes from my garden...Loved it and would totally make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachcgia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is delicious and so easy to make. Doesn't heat up the ktchen either. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by navegue
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It's the easiest way to prepare a nutritious and healthy pasta I've ever seen. The red wine vinegar gives it the great taste is has. 100% recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navegue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I think this recipe originally appeared in Gourmet magazine, and for good reason. It's just delicious. So nice for summer, with fresh tomatoes and corn in abundance. Personally, i think the recipe as written makes too much of the "dressing" and leaves the vegetable and pasta mixture a bit oily. Next time, I might try adding some cooked cannellini beans to the mix, to get some protein in there. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
fresh and yummy and fast. I just wanted to make a quick, healty dinner for one. I used one TB olive oil, one TB red wine vinegar, whole wheat pasta, and the rest to my liking and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this pasta turns out to be much better than I expected. it's definitely a keeper, and will be perfect if you add shrimp, or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States