Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Other than substituting Italian seasoning (for basil),we followed the recipe as written. We used angel hair pasta which worked really well w/ the corn & tomatoes. Very good summer time entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was a very refreshing and satisfying summer dish. I chose orzo as my pasta and used red cherry, roma, and yellow pear tomatoes, and fresh basil--all from my garden, which made it taste even better! I subbed balsamic vinegar per the suggestion of other reviewers. Delicious--I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Awesome summer recipe. Highly recommend with the fresh basil. I didn't have scallions/green onions so I just used a yellow onion. It was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great recipe, simple and flavourfull. I use balsamic vinegar rather than the red wine vinegar. I find it complements the tomatoes and basil more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was somewhat of a disappointment to me. After chopping up 2 tomatoes, of the 4 the recipe called for, I felt that was more then enough. And it was. Although there were a lot of flavors in this dish, the amount of tomatoes, even with just 2, was somewhat over powering. All in all, not a bad dish, but not, in my opion, worthy of more then 3 stars. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
very good. i would reduce the amount of olive oil just a little though. it was a little oily, but very good. it's served served with grilled chicken breast atop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Amazing! I was absolutely astounded that this had so much flavor. I will be making this again--it's a great way to clean out the two ingredients I usually have lots of. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This makes a great light meal or side dish. Fresh basil makes a big difference, and I think if I used fresh corn, it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I took this dish to a small dinner party as a side. I added more than 1 TBSP of Parmesan cheese and the basil was fresh. Also added a clove of garlic. This dish is great to use up all those tomatoes that you get in the fall. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was very good! I followed the recipe exactly (except I left out the fresh basil) and it had a great combination of flavors. It was also very easy to prepare. I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States