Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
this pasta turns out to be much better than I expected. it's definitely a keeper, and will be perfect if you add shrimp, or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty and healthy. I added a clove of fresh pressed garlic and 2 diced cooked chicken breasts to make a "complete" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a simple and healthy dish with great flavor! I used white wine vinegar and it was very good. I also added some garlic powder and minced onion because I didn't have any scallions. You can't beat the fresh tomatoes, corn and basil with real parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love this. So light and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was going to give 3 stars, but then I got some of the green onions and was happier. I took the corn from the cob, using the nifty Corn Zipper from Williams Sonoma. Works great but watch out! I sliced several layers off my thumb when I was pulling the blade cover off. VERY sharp. I didn't expect that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Very Very bland AND I added 3 times the amount of Basil! I will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Excellent summer pasta dish. Very light. I would add a hint of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was so good and easy! I used the tomaotes from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Orzo was a good pasta choice. Tasted the mixture hot last night and did not like it at all - way too vinegary. Had it cold today for lunch - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I didn't add the scallions as I don't like them (and forgot the salt and pepper). And it was still great! I did add some leftover beans (black and kidney) from another dinner - heated them up and they were a great addition to the dish! Thanks so much! Hubby said he would love to have this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Barilla® Pasta with Corn, Black Beans, & Avocado

Iowa inspires a simple pasta salad with corn, beans, avocado, and cotija cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States