Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe! This is perfect for using the tomatoes and basil from the garden. I used about 8 tomatoes and a fistful of basil. I was a little too careful with adding the raw onion, now I wish I had added more because it was just SO good. I added Garlic Powder and salt and pepper (the dressing I used didn't have much sodium). The meal was ready in no time. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great summer meal! It was delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed recipe as written but used 2 tsp dried basil over fresh and 6 tomatoes instead all due to what I had on hand. Recipe didn't wow me and I do not feel minor changes impacted rating. I used Olive Garden's light Italian dressing. This is basically a pasta salad with different pasta shape choice if served cold. I may add diced cooked chicken next time and make some personal preference changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Awesome! Just loved it. So easy and the only thing I added was grilled chicken and feta cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I originally made this recipe for my 5-year-old who loves tomatoes (personally, I am not a fan of raw tomatoes). However, one taste, and I was hooked - absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very satisfying! I used double the amount of Italian dressing and (low cal) parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Actually I love this Recipe ... The only thing I did different is Roasted Garlic in the oven and added it to the sauce..... Instead of a lot of Italian dressing I used half and some chicken Broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dryden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very easy snd great taste!! I did follow advise of another reviewer, and added some red pepper flakes. I will make this pasta salad again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
it's like eating bruschetta with pasta mixed in, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Really simple recipe. Other than boiling the pasta, this recipe only takes a minute to make. Chop up some tomatoes and red onion. Slice some basil. Toss cooked pasta with the rest of the ingredients including Italian dressing, parmesan cheese, salt, and garlic. I garnished this with crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States