Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Fantastic! I tossed the fresh tomato sauce with spinach and mozzarella ravioli's and added a little balsamic vinegar and it was superb!!! Tomatoes, Onions, and Basil straight out of the garden...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We enjoyed this dish. I really liked the fresh flavors. Unfortunately, my grocery store was out of fresh basil so I had to use dried. I'm sure next time it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was a delicious, light meal. I have made it several times now and will continue to do so; it's the perfect quick, tasty dish for a hectic night. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a very tasty side dish and quick to whip together. I changed the recipe a little by putting in 1 Tb of butter instead of the dressing. I totally recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tired MOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Very delicious light lunch. I loved it. I added just a little more onion because i'm an onion freak. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was delicious! I make this all the time and it's easy to put your own spin on it each time. I added some sweet peppers and a touch of oregano and it was delicious. I cut up all the vegetables in a food processor. It saved a lot of time and it was easier to eat the veggies with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
We liked this very much. My only issue with it is that it gets cold so fast because of the uncooked tomatoes but the flavor is great. My family loved it. I did change it slightly adding garlic and using Balsamic dressing. I also added the chicken from a store-bought Rotesserie for my kids' liking. Very good use of our bounty of tomatoes from our garden. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I really loved this with a few additions... I added balsamic, minced garlic, green onion, roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts and also used low-fat italian dressing. Sprinkled servings with a little feta and it was an amazing side dish. So fresh and perfect for summertime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was fantastic.I made it tonight for dinner and we loved the flavor of all the mixture. I did like the other lady said about balsamic vinager. I used the bottle dressing. It was so good. I also chopped, (In my food processor) celerey, green onions & mushroom's very fine and sauteed them in olive oil and added them to the pasta and then added the chopped tomatoes. I tossed it all together with the other ingredient's while in the hot pan, and served it warm. The olive oil that it was used to cook the veggies really added to it. It was so good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States