Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was wonderful! I improvised a bit (added chicken, fresh mushrooms, and garlic) but the Italian dressing (I used Good Seasonings), basil (I used dried), and Parmesan cheese make this sauce something worth serving again and again! I grow Amish paste tomatoes - like Romas, but bigger - and this was a great way to use the end of the season bounty now that the canning is done! I will definitely be making again for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was awesome!My only regret is finding the recipe at the end of Summer tomato season! I added fresh minced garlic, and for the dressing I used a package of Good Season's Cheese and herbs dressing, subbing Balsamic for regular vinegar. I omitted the onion, but that is just my personal taste. I will definitely be making this again! I would like to try adding cooked shrimp next time! Thanks, Kelcampbell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
delicious, healthy, fresh. I added little balsamic vinegar and that gave it a kick. It does get better the longer the flavors have a chance to meld. Great quick meal for lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Omitted the red Onion and substituted fresh mozz for the parm. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as written. It was good but a little bland. I suspect the problem may be with the bottled Italian dressing I used. I plan to make this again using a good homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! This is perfect for summer, when fresh tomatoes are so abundant. I used angel hair pasta and opted out the red onion. For the "Italian dressing", I kept it very, very simple and used a mix of olive oil and minced garlic. It doesn't get much better or much simpler than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe turned out very good. I did have to add more dressing but I used angel hair pasta and think that may have been why it was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very light and fresh. I used chopped garlic and sprinkled with red pepper flakes. Got the basil and tomatoes out of the garden and we will make this easy dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe was decent but to me honest, I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bandziukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States